Metallica Metallica will be releasing a soundtrack for their upcoming 3D movie, Metallica Through the Never on September 24th through the band’s own label, Blackened Recordings.

The two-disc soundtrack features 16 songs, including classics like For Whom the Bell Tolls and Master of Puppets, as well as newer songs like Fuel, all recorded at Rexall Place in Edmonton and Rogers Arena in Vancouver, where the band filmed the live footage featured in the movie.

While both the CD and digital versions will be available on September 24th, later in the fall, the soundtrack will also be released on vinyl on both 33 1/3RPM and 45RPM.

“Let’s hear it for the old school soundtrack!” said drummer Lars Ulrich. “Not only are we beyond psyched about our movie coming your way shortly, but the fact that we get to share the music directly in all these formats is way fuckin’ cool.”

Metallica Through the Never mixes concert footage with a narrative story, plus added CGI, and will open Sept. 27 on IMAX screens. It goes wide a week later.

“It’s like three movies in one,” frontman James Hetfield told Billboard in May. “So there’s a lot of different dynamics happening within this movie, and every time we go and see it and tweak here and there. It’s like putting a song together — only it’s a little more expensive. It’s pretty scary but it’s been something on our radar for awhile. It’s become more unique than we ever though it would.”

Metallica Through The Never (Music from the Motion Picture) track listing:

Disc 1:

1. The Ecstasy Of Gold
2. Creeping Death
3. For Whom The Bell Tolls
4. Fuel
5. Ride The Lightning
6. One
7. The Memory Remains
8. Wherever I May Roam
9. Cyanide
10. …And Justice For All

Disc 2:

1. Master Of Puppets
2. Battery
3. Nothing Else Matters
4. Enter Sandman
5. Hit The Lights
6. Orion


Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

15 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • richman on

    Does that band photo look like a VIAGRA advertisement or what?

  • richman on

    If they can t find a girl to bang perhaps they still have that LULU fucking manaquin thing that they could use to fornicate with. Lou Reed probably has it but he d share. If you heard the album you d know that that thing was fucked by a “colored guys Dick”.

  • richman on

    Sorry misspelled mannaquin.

  • Lee on

    They look like a street corner of Santa Monica in West Hollywood. Imagine them seeing this shot in ’85….they woulda freaked til ya told em 20,000 a night, top 3 albums.

  • richman on

    Trujillo looks like one of the numerous men who were contracted to raid the mansion and kill Tony Montana at the end of SCARFACE. “JEW WANNA PLAY ROUGH, ILL SHOW JEW ROUGH, SAY HELLO…”

Leave a Reply