2014 Classic Rock Awards Launch Party The Circle, a new supergroup featuring singer Sammy Hagar, bassist/vocalist Michael Anthony along with drummer Jason Bonham and guitarist Vic Johnson, have confirmed the release of a live album called At Your Service.

It will be available on May 19th in physical and digital formats, after being recorded during a concert last year.

The live recording features a selection of tracks from all three musicians’ careers. Those who preorder the album on iTunes will receive an instant download of Poundcake

Hagar last year talked up the benefits of being part of a live-only band, saying: “The Circle is so satisfying that I don’t even see a reason to make a record. We have so many great hits that we can choose from our catalog – to make a record would just be kind of a waste of time.”

He hasn’t given up on making a third album with Chickenfoot, featuring Joe Satriani and Chad Smith alongside himself and Anthony. But he recently said, “It’s just too much work right now. Everybody’s got so much to do.”

At Your Service track list:

1. There’s Only One Way To Rock
2. Rock Candy
3. Good Times Bad Times
4. Poundcake
5. I Can’t Drive 55
6. Mikey Bass Solo
7. When It’s Love
8. Little White Lie
9. When The Levee Breaks
10. Jason Drum Solo/Moby Dick
11. Why Can’t This Be Love
12. Finish What Ya Started
13. Heavy Metal
14. Vic Guitar Solo
15. Best of Both Worlds
16. Right Now
17. Rock And Roll
18. Dreams

additional source:

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

22 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • RTunes68 on

    Dear Sammy,
    What IS the one way to rock?…

    Your fan,

  • J J on

    I hope this band last more than six weeks and they actually do an American tour of more than eight cities.

    • Mark Weichold on


      I think at Sammy and Mike’s age the select shows around their other involvements is all they will do. Saw them last October in Vegas what a great show, headed to Vegas next month to see them again. as for Chickenfoot folks I am sure that ship has sailed, it is not just Sammy and Satch scheduling but Chad is doing way too many other things as well. I know they used Kenny on the skins for the different devil tour but …………… it just was not the same. Chad brings a certain fun attitude and who woulda thought he could get outta that funky groove style and really bring it!!!

      I’ll take what I can get out of these old rockers cause they won’t be around forever!!!:)

  • Eddie S. on

    Sounds like a great album. However, I wish the track list included “Bad Motor Scooter” and “Space Station # 5”. Also, I would love to hear Sammy do a cover of the Joe Perry Project classic “Let the Music Do the Talking”.

  • MikeyMan on

    I hope there is a DVD release of this too.

    Love everything Sammy has done. He’s in my Top 5 Frontmen of all-time:
    1. Sammy Hagar
    2. Paul Rodgers
    3. Ronnie James Dio
    4. Rob Halford
    5. Bruce Dickinson (get well soon!)


    • Eddie on

      Good list but Tyler is the best still to me

    • Doug R. on

      Hell Yeah! Diamond Dave is a close second. 🙂

  • MikeyMan on

    Need to get Sammy Hagar back on TMS

    He brings a great energy, need to take it up a notch.

    • Jason Falkinham on

      Please don’t!

Leave a Reply