The End Machine, featuring members of Dokken, and Lynch Mob, have released a lyric video for, Burn The Truth, listen to it, below. Their debut album is due March 22nd via Frontiers Music Srl.

The band previously released a video for the song, Alive Today, which can be heard, here.

Bassist Jeff Pilson said, “We think that, notwithstanding the obvious nod to our past experiences together, The End Machine sound has a unique identity. Sonically, this is not just ex-Dokken members with a different singer or a rebooted incarnation of Lynch Mob. This is a new sound. Everyone has been doing great on the album and there is a lot of energy and a lot of focus.

Singer Robert Mason concurred, saying: “This is decidedly not me ‘stapled’ on to a Dokken record. I wouldn’t have been involved if that was the intent. Fans will hear bits of our styles in this collection of songs, and while reminiscent signatures are undeniable, The End Machine was purposely built to stand apart and on its own merit.”

In December, The End Machine announced some West Coast shows, they are as follows:

April 4 – Whisky A Go Go – Los Angeles, CA
April 5 – Count’s Vamp’d – Las Vegas, NV
April 6 – Encore – Tucson, AZ

The End Machine track listing:

1. Leap Of Faith 
2. Hold Me Down 
3. No Game 
4. Bulletproof 
5. Ride It
6. Burn The Truth
7. Hard Road
8. Alive Today
9. Line Of Division
10. Sleeping Voices
11. Life Is Love Is Music

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

17 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • T on

    Nice acoustic intro, very good vocals and I like the song.

  • shannon mehaffey on

    I like the song but what rock needs right now is a pulse…that hoppity hop where even Ned Flanders would get excited…Homer is actually no idiot savant but a moron. The only band I heard that had that is A New Revenge. Don’t get this wrong, this song is good.

    • robert davenport on

      Shannon ,
      Thanks for turning me on to New Revenge , I feel dumb, I was not aware of them , heard the single and I really like it great groove – Ripper can sing his ass off for sure , maybe there is hope for rock yet ! the problem I have with these ” super groups ” is the music business now does not seem to allow for an artist to grow so you hear a really good first single hyped to death, the fan base of the super bands the guys all came from of course buys / downloads it as they should ! but the album overall is not filled with great songs, then no tour to support it or just a few select shows and then poof, there gone –

    • shannon mehaffey on

      Robert, they just released another song, “Never Let You Go,” which I also instantly liked. Really great that you also seem to have been grabbed by that groove; there’s so much life in it…it’s exactly what’s been missing from rock music…it’s as though they got the carcass of rock to come back to life and sit up…that goes down to songs well written enough…they steal from all the right pop songs and metalize them…i.e., out perform and out class the popsters…what a classic metal move from the 80’s. I think this album is going to be great; I actually pre-ordered and will play this over and over again in my car…really looking forward to it…when’s the last time a new album actually made you feel better about life in general?

  • robert davenport on

    thanks for the link !

Leave a Reply