Following the posting of their first single, Left For Dead, Operation Mindcrime is now streaming, The Fight, from their forthcoming new album, Resurrection, out September 23rd. Listen to the song below.

Read more about this release, here.

Resurrection Track Listing:

1. Ressurrection
2. When All Falls Away
3. A Moment In Time
4. Through the Noize
5. Left For Dead
6. Miles Away
7. Healing My Wounds
8. The Fight
9. Taking On The World (Feature Tim Ripper Owens and Blaze Bayley)
10. Invincible
11. A Smear Campaign
12. Which Side Your On
13. Into The Hands Of The World
14. Live From My Machine

Musicians Featured On Resurrection include:

– Geoff Tate – Vocals, Keyboards, Saxophone
– Kelly Gray – Guitars, Bass, Vocals
– Scott Moughton – Guitars, Keyboards
– Randy Gane – Keyboards
– David Ellefson – Bass
– John Moyer – Bass
– Simon Wright – Drums
– Scott Mercado – Drums
– Brian Tichy – Drums
– Tim “Ripper” Owens – Vocals
– Blaze Bayley – Vocals
– Mark Daily – Vocals
– Nick Greatrex – Guitars

geofftateoperation mindcrime resurrection500

6 Responses

  1. I think this song is terrible, and I’m trying to be impartial about Dirt Bag Tate’s latest release. Good thing this dirt bag is no longer with Queensryche, he would have continued to lead them to irrelevance. At least now the band is headed in a better direction, musically and image wise, with classy De La Torre.

    1. Sounds like you have some personal issues there.

      Queensryche is traveling down the road of Journey…to being irrelevant. They hired a sound a like singer and pretend it’s 1991.

  2. This is good…I was not expecting much but saw them live a few months ago and was blown away. I’ve been critical of some of the garbage Tate put out upon leaving Queensryche but I like both of the songs they’ve released

  3. I didn’t hate it. I don’t have any particular grudge against Geoff tate. So I didn’t want to hate it either. But I’ll forget it very quickly.

  4. This isn’t too bad. I have been listening to more and more of The Key and think it’s pretty well written too. I think Geoff might be finding his groove again. Just one complaint – I don’t know why he’s always using so much distortion in his songs when the chorus comes up.
    Just sing it man.

Leave a Reply