VanHalen2012 According to, Van Halen are set to release their first-ever live album to feature original singer David Lee Roth. Recorded on June 21st, 2013 at the famed Tokyo Dome in Tokyo, Japan, Tokyo Dome Live In Concert includes 23 songs, spanning all seven of the band’s albums with Roth. It will be released as a double-CD, four-LP set on 180 gram vinyl and digitally beginning March 31st.

Also featuring guitarist Eddie Van Halen, drummer Alex Van Halen and bassist Wolfgang Van Halen, Tokyo Dome Live In Concert was mixed by award-winning engineer Bob Clearmountain and mastered by Chris Bellman.

Tokyo Dome Live In Concert tracklisting:

Runnin’ With the Devil
She’s The Woman
I’m The One
Everybody Wants Some
Somebody Get Me A Doctor
China Town
Hear About It Later
Oh, Pretty Woman
You Really Got Me
Dance the Night Away
I’ll Wait
And The Cradle Will Rock…
Hot for Teacher
Women In Love
Romeo Delight
Mean Street
Beautiful Girls
Ice Cream Man
Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

17 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • Ronnie Knight on

    Recorded in June 2013. Must have taken about a year and a half to fix the vocals in the studio.

    • Brian bulakites on

      It would take a miracle to fix the vocals considering half the show he’s talking or mumbling. So I feel sorry for poor guy that has to deal with it. Just youtube the show not hard to find it.

  • Gary B on

    As this has been from the moment they announced Daves return,this is,plain and simple, yet another cash grab from guys who haven’t written an original song since Sammy bailed out. And this is coming from a lifelong,died in the wool VH fanatic. Next up on the cash grab list will be a tour when they “bury the hatchet”with Mikey Anthony in a few years.What they (Eddie,let’s face it,it’s his whims that run this band) did to him is borderline criminal…..

  • Riffman on

    Would have been cool to have “In a Simple Rhyme” on the live cut.

Leave a Reply