UFO will release their first-ever covers album, paying homage to a dozen of their personal favorites. The Salentino Cuts includes several unexpected choices such as Mad Season’ River Of Deceit, John Mellencamp’s Paper In Fire and Bill Withers’s Ain’t No Sunshine alongside more traditional but nonetheless thrilling versions such as The Yardbirds’ Heartful Of Soul, ZZ Top’s Just Got Paid” and lots more.

UFO’s current lineup features original members Phil Mogg on vocals and Andy Parker on drums. Keyboardist/guitarist Paul Raymond joined the band in 1976. Lead guitarist Vinnie Moore has been a permanent member of the group since 2003, and American bassist Rob De Luca joined the fold in 2012.

Vinnie says, “Making this covers record was a blast for me. I thoroughly enjoyed putting a little of my own spin on these tunes that I grew up with. I played ZZ TOP and Robin Trower songs about a gazzilion times onstage over the years. it was great to actually get to record some of my old faves.”

The Salentino Cuts will be released on September 29th and will be available on both CD and two limited vinyl pressings, one splatter vinyl and one white vinyl.

The Salentino Cuts track listing:

1. Heartful Of Soul
2. Break On Through (To The Other Side)
3. River Of Deceit
4. The Pusher
5. Paper In Fire
6. Rock Candy
7. Mississippi Queen
8. Ain’t No Sunshine
9. Honey-Bee
10. Too Rolling Stoned
11. Just Got Paid
12. It’s My Life

In September & October, UFO will embark on a tour of North America with Saxon, click here for tour dates.

UFO last studio release was 2015’s A Conspiracy Of Stars. Additionally, the band released, Live Sightings, a four-CD box set featuring vintage live performances from the early ā€™80s, on February 5th, 2016.

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

2 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • Frank T on

    What is up with that dudes trousers lmao

  • RTunes68 on

    Why is Larry King fronting UFO?

Leave a Reply