Slashandcompany Slash will be releasing his third solo album, World On Fire, on September 16th. He has released the title track and it is available for streaming below.

To learn more about World On Fire and to read an interview with Slash and his singer Myles Kennedy, click here.

World On Fire track listing:

1. World On Fire
2. Shadow Life
3. Automatic Overdrive
4. Wicked Stone
5. 30 Years To Life
6. Bent To Fly
7. Stone Blind
8. Too Far Gone
9. Beneath The Savage Sun
10. Withered Delilah
11. Battleground
12. Dirty Girl
13. Iris Of The Storm
14. Avalon
15. The Dissident
16. Safari Inn
17. The Unholy


27 Responses

  1. Something about Myles voice I just can’t get into. Personally I think the best album he put out was the one from a few years ago with each track having different singers. Even Alter bridge does nothing for me. Slash puts out great music and always will, but he needs a better lead singer. As for axle that is 20 years ago. A reunion is never going to happen. Some doors just will never open again.

  2. This is very much another run-of-the-mill average song. Reminds me a little of a Black ‘N Blue song from the 80s but without the catchy hooks. The singer bores me too, no charisma, dime a dozen vocals. 17 songs on this album? Geez, pick the best 10 and take out the trash.

  3. Man, talk about unoriginal song titles. Most of them have been used, the others nothing new:
    World On Fire – Sarah McLachlan
    Shadow Life – Dokken album
    Automatic Overdrive – REM
    Wicked Stone – Stone Temple Pilots (Garden) /Chris Isaak (Game)
    30 Years To Life – Skid Row (18 & Life)
    Bent To Fly – Tom Petty (Learning)
    Stone Blind – Ace Frehley (Snow)
    Too Far Gone – All American Rejects
    Withered Delilah – Kiss (Modern Day)
    Battleground – Film
    Dirty Girl – Film
    Iris Of The Storm – Hey, an original one!
    Avalon – Roxy Music
    The Dissident – Pearl Jam
    Safari Inn – Quentin Tarantino
    The Unholy – Kiss (Gene and Vinnie Vincent)

Leave a Reply