kotzensheehanport The Winery Dogs, a new project featuring drummer Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater, Adrenaline Mob), bassist Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big, Talas) and guitarist/vocalist Richie Kotzen (Mr. Big, Poison) posted a video for their new song Elevate which can be seen below.

The song comes off the band’s self-titled debut album, which will be released in Japan on May 15th through Victor Entertainment.

Regarding how the band got its name, Portnoy said, “It was Richie’s name. We had a list of about 50 names. I had about 10 that I preferred over The Winery Dogs, but you know, when you’re in a band, you have to give and take and choose your battles, and Richie really, really loved this band name. So, you know, it was, like, ‘OK.’ A name is a name. If you feel that strongly about it, then go for it. So that’s who we are.”

The Winery Dogs track listing:

1. Elevate
2. Desire
3. We Are One
4. I’m No Angel
5. The Other Side
6. You Saved Me
7. Not Hopeless
8. One More Time
9. Damaged
10. Six Feet Deeper
11. Criminal
12. The Dying
13. Regret

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

14 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • Brandon Carbaugh on

    This band sounds great I hope they tour or play some shows sometime

  • Kmac on

    Great Song, Great players, Great Production… STUPIDEST NAME EVER right next to Chickenfoot…… Hey Richie Wine is for rich white snobs.. LOL not dirty touring rockers….

  • Matt on

    Great musicians, great vibe. But Chris Cornell called–he wants his voice back.

    • Jonathan on

      Damn if he doesn’t sound EXACTLY like Cornell.

  • Bobby on

    It sounds a little Foo Fighter-ish..not bad. All are excellent technicians. Will be a great act to see live..

Leave a Reply