overkill640 Overkill have debuted another all new music video for their newest single Bitter Pill exclusively via Decibel Magazine today. Directed by long time collaborator Kevin J. Custer, the video is the fourth time the veteran director has directed an Overkill video including Armorist, which can be viewed here.

Watch Bitter Pill below.

Ooverkill will release their seventeenth LP White Devil Armory on July 22nd trhough eOne Music in North America, and July 18th overseas via Nuclear Blast. The effort is the follow up to the critically acclaimed The Electric Age released in 2012.

The band has quite a bit of touring lined up with a highlighted performance scheduled at Heavy Montreal Festival on August 9th. After that the band will embark on a U.S. tour, view all dates here. Tickets are on sale now.

This year’s White Devil Armory is as vital, powerful, aggressive and melodic as any of the albums in Overkill’s ridiculously impressive back catalog, which stretches over 16 slabs of genre defining and redefining molten metal. The crunch is unmistakable. The voice is irreplaceable. Get less than a minute into White Devil Armory and it’s clear it’s Overkill. No pretense, no musical red herrings. This is tried and true, always trusted thrash metal. Pre-order on iTunes here.

White Devil Armory track listing:

1. XDM
2. Armorist
3. Down To The Bone
4. PIG
5. Bitter Pill
6. Where There’s Smoke
7. Freedom Rings
8. Another Day To Die
9. King Of The Rat Bastards
10. It’s All Yours
11. In The Name


Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

15 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • C.J. on

    so awesome. they’ve put out the best thrash of the last ten years.

  • DC on

    WOW!!!!!! Now THIS is what I expected from this new album. This song is KILLER!! Can’t wait until my CD arrives!!! GO OVERKILL!!!

  • gerry on

    how could such a talented group put track 1 on this,n call it song 1.xdm is 49 seconds of nothing.zero,guys if your gunna use an intro to a song,ah,make a damn intro,overkill intro.this intro is nothing,should not be given a credit,as song 1.album is great.skip xdm,its pointless,fill/trash/elevator music.

  • Use my hand I won't look on

    I’ve listened to the entire new album. It’s great! The only “complaint” I have is despite being a great bass player, DD is too loud in the mix again.

    • James K. on

      DD’s bass tone is one of Overkill’s calling cards. He plays so tight and badass, right there with the guitars. I would complain if he WASN’T loud and up front in the mix.

    • Frank T. on

      I agree about the bass being too loud. Yes DD is bad ass without a doubt but I’m a guitar player so the bass is too loud haha.

    • James K. on

      I’m a guitar player to, have been for 35 years. There’s only a handful bass players I want to hear that loud. Geezer, Steve, Geddy, DD, are in that group because their bands wouldn’t sound the same without their bass being up front. The production Overkill has is so good, every instrument comes through loud and clear.

  • Stormin' on

    I was never a Overkill fan but this is great music and the new CD is relentless. I’ll have to go back and listen to 16 other platters now.

    • James K. on

      Start with the last one, The Electric Age, then Ironbound. I would say just keep going backwards but you have to hear classics like The Years Of Decay and Taking Over.

Leave a Reply