Judas Priest have released a statement stating that they have changed their minds, and have decided to tour as their usual quintet, as opposed to a quartet.

The band writes “Hello metal maniacs…given all that has recently evolved and transpired we have decided unanimously as a band to continue our live shows unchanged with RobIan [Hill, bass], Richie [Faulkner, guitar], Scott [Travis, drums], Andy and Glenn[Tipton, guitar] joining us whenever he’s able…so see you all soon as we forge ahead celebrating 50 massive heavy metal years of Judas Priest together!”

Guitarist Andy Sneap, who was touring with the band, released a statement after learning the band would be returning to the road as a four-piece, stating that he was “disappointed,” but “he respects their decision.” He added, “This always was a temporary situation, and like I’ve said before, I’ll always help the band any way I can, and that applies going forward also.”

Judas Priest are scheduled to return to the road for their 50 Heavy Metal Years, with special guests, Queenrÿche. The tour is set to begin on March 4th in Peoria, Illinois and wind down on April 13th in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada. 

The band’s entire itinerary can be viewed, here.

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

13 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • Rattlehead on

    Lucky for Sneap that he didn’t release a second “Disappointment Statement”, or he would have never been allowed to return to Judas Priest.

  • Myk on

    Good. Now if only other customer facing entities would correct their egregious decisions.

  • Medved on

    Man, what the heck is going on within the Priest camp? They’re more of a dysfunctional family than the New York Football Giants.

  • Mr. Rock And Roll on

    Looks like Sneap was a Victim Of Changes…!

  • robert davenport on

    Jesus Christ who is the brain trust in Judas Priest ? perfect time to mend fences with KK ….

Leave a Reply