Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of The New Reality on December 1st.

The New Reality is the third and final chapter in the musical trilogy from iconic metal vocalist Geoff Tate that follows a little over one year after the release of the second chapter, Resurrection, in 2016 and about two years after the first chapter, The Key.

Operation: Mindcrime is a creative platform that continues in the spirit of the historic album of the same name, spawning concepts as grand as the music, and intertwining the intensity of the former Queensr├┐che vocalist’s iconic past with the provocative, progressive mindset that has made him one of music’s most resolute forces and frontmen. Joined by a cast of musicians, Kelly Gray, John Moyer, Simon Wright, Scott Mercado, Scott Moughton, Brian Tichy, & Mike Ferguson, whose talent and resumes speak volumes for the quality of musicianship that will be on display here, The New Reality is a another fine progressive rock/metal entry from Tate.

The New Reality track listing:

1. A Head Long Jump
2. Wake Me Up
3. It Was Always You
4. The Fear
5. Under Control
6. The New Reality
7. My Eyes
8. A Guitar In Church?
9. All For What?
10. The Wave
11. Tidal Change
12. The Same Old Story

Operation: Mindcrime band members are: Geoff Tate, Kelly Gray, John Moyer, Simon Wright, Scott Mercado, Scott Moughton, Brian Tichy, Mike Ferguson.

For more info visit:

Official Website
Geoff Tate’s Twitter

8 Responses

  1. Last time I saw Tate With Ryche was ’07 and he had lost a lot vocally by then. Saw him with Trinity(Ripper Owens, Blaze Bailey, Tate) last year and he wasn’t good at all. On the other hand, saw Ryche with Latorre twice last tour tours and he’s killed it both shows. Going to see them front row in May again.

Leave a Reply