georgewlynch.dougpinnik640 KXM, a new band featuring guitarist George Lynch (Lynch Mob, Dokken), bassist/vocalist Dug Pinnick (King’s X) and drummer Ray Luzier (KORN) will release their self-titled debut album on March 11th through Rat Pak Records.

To read more about KXM, please click here.

Audio samples can be heard below.

The track listing for KXM is:

1. Stars
2. Rescue Me
3. Gun Fight
4. Never Stop
5. Faith Is A Room
6. I’ll Be Ok
7. Sleep
8. Love
9. Burn
10. Do It Now
11. Human Friction
12. Tranquilize (Bonus Track)
13. Rescue Me (Radio Edit) (Bonus Track)


17 Responses

  1. I think the sampler sounds decent. I like King’s X, Dug’s not my favorite but I’m OK with him in controlled doses. I’d be OK if Lynch just focused on T&N – that stuff is really good, and I mean the new songs (I like the “refreshed” Dokken songs too, but I’m more interested in the new ones). But, I guess with Jeff Pilson’s commitment with Foreigner it’s only going to be occasional. I really liked the Lynch/Pilson “Wicked Underground” album too. Those guys just sound like they’re meant to write and play together. Pilson’s a good singer. I’ve been a Lynch fan for a long time, but I have to admit his sound and style isn’t much like it was in the Dokken days. He’s still a great player, but doesn’t sound as “virtuosic” or explosive as back in the day. Not saying it’s bad, just different. Maybe a little more laid back or “mature” is how I’d describe it. Anyway, I had no expectations for KXM, but I think I’ll give it a shot when it comes out.

    1. Agree with you on the Lynch/Pilson due. Those two were meant to write/play together. The T&N stuff was good and I had hoped for more. Maybe there will be more one day along with Mick – if he can stay off the golf carts while drinking that is.

  2. Jesus h Christ, what a bunch of haterz. The song “Rescue Me” songs like heaven on a plate. Dug Pinnick is terrific… Don’t know what you want in rock n roll but this is about all I need

  3. I had the privilege of being able to hear the album in it’s entirety (repeatedly), and “Rescue Me” is probably the poppiest of the bunch, But “Burn”, “Do it Now”, “Human Friction”, and “Faith is a Room” will blow your mind. Some inspired work on all those tracks. Its worth buying just for those tracks.

Leave a Reply