Armored Saint have released the official music video for the song Lone Wolf. The song appears on the band’s latest album, Punching The Sky, which was released on October 23rd, 2020.

Video director Robert Graves says, “With Lone Wolf, the band and I agreed right away that this was an opportunity to create a narrative driven video that would convey the song’s lyrical themes, while also creating an engaging visual experience. And so a noir-styled heist in the heart of L.A. just seemed to fit the song perfectly.

We decided to keep the story simple and allow the tone of the video to help convey the song’s significance. This gave us (the crew) the opportunity to create an aesthetic that intensified the song’s mood, while also getting some incredible action scenes to tell the story. Needless to say, Armored Saint fans are in for a ride. I think they’re gonna love it.”

Bassist Joey Vera adds, “Working again with director Robert Graves was incredible. Not only is this video great to watch, but underneath the storyline lies a layer of allegory, metaphor and symbolism. Kind of a first for us. John Bush’s great lyrics twist and turn into meanings not visible at first sight. It’s a view into a person’s journey through life and how they maneuver through it all and what they gain from that experience in the end. The neo-noir look Robert created in both the story and the band performances make this a great addition to the Armored Saint video catalogue.”

Vocalist John Bush adds, “Working with Robert is awesome. The guy is truly amazing. He’s gonna be a star. This time we pushed the dialogue. It was challenging for me, but I had fun with it. For motivation, I tried to channel some of the great actors who come into the casting studio that my wife and I run.

Wolf tackles the view of people who spend a lot of time on their own. Something I spent years doing. The solitary individuals that always keep us guessing. This video is dedicated to them.”

To listen to previously released songs from Punching The Sky, click on the highlighted song titles: End Of The Attention Span, Standing on the Shoulders of Giants and Missile To Gun.

Punching The Sky track listing:

1.  Standing On The Shoulders Of Giants 
2. End Of The Attention Span 
3. Bubble 
4. My Jurisdiction 
5. Do Wrong To None 
6. Lone Wolf 
7. Missile To Gun 
8. Fly In The Ointment 
9. Bark, No Bite 
10. Unfair 
11. Never You Fret 

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

26 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • brad dawson on

    Reporter dude : ” Angus, you have 11 albums and they all sound the same”

    Angus: ”, we have 12 albums and they all sound the same “

    • Dana on


      Yes, I once heard Angus say it is very hard to keep writing the same song over and over. AC/DC rules.

  • robert davenport on

    DANA ,
    I also was a fan of blue murder , great songs , and a great line up too! I’m sure timing , luck and label support was very important back when music was actually sold retail …
    Kings x I also thought should have broken through ~

    • Dana on

      Oh, you just made my day by saying you were/are a fan of Blue Murder. THANK YOU (kisses).

  • shannon mehaffey on

    LOL..oh no…Doug’s about to publish his Poison Top 20 songs of all time…

    • Doug R. on

      Not yet, Shannon, I’m waiting for the right time. But I can tell you this much, “Ride The Wind” is my #1

Leave a Reply