aldrich'sburningrainFrontiers Records is pleased to announce the release of bluesy hard rockers Burning Rain’s third studio album, Epic Obsession, on May 17th in Europe and May 21st in North America.

Burning Rain was founded by current Whitesnake axeman Doug Aldrich together with singer Keith St. John (ex-Montrose). The line-up for the new album is rounded out by Sean McNabb on bass (ex-Quiet Riot, Dokken, House of Lords) and Mat Starr on drums (Ace Frehley). Epic Obsession comes after a long hiatus from the release of the band’s second album, Pleasure To Burn, in 2000.

Of Epic Obsession, Aldrich commented, “I think we have a good batch of songs that will stand up. It’s a melodic blues rock approach to the band’s sound. It’s really the only thing I have done outside of Whitenake in the last ten years.”

Frontiers Records will be also be releasing on the same date reissues of the long out-of-print first two albums from Burning Rain, the self-titled debut (released in 1999) and the aforementioned Pleasure To Burn. Both albums will be repackaged and remastered and will contain two added bonus tracks to each respective album.

Burning Rain’s previous efforts received great acclaim in Japan and the UK prior to Aldrich being tapped as guitarist for Whitesnake in 2002, with Melodicrock.com declaring on the Pleasure To Burn review: “Great quality song writing…fantastic production that rivals any others out there. For fans of classic blues influenced hard rock there will be few albums to rival this record…”

Epic Obsession tracklisting includes:

Sweet Little Baby Thing
The Cure
Till You Die
Heaven Gets Me By
Pray Out Loud
Our Time Is Gonna Come
Too Hard To Break
My Lust Your Fate
Made For Your Heart
Ride The Monkey
Out In The Cold Again
When Can I Believe In Love
Heaven Gets Me By (acoustic)*
* Bonus tracks

For more information, please visit burningrain.net or facebook.com/BurningRain.

The Body

2 Responses

Leave a Reply