photo:Tina Enos

Christian hard rocker Stryper have just announced that they have signed a deal with Frontiers Records.

Their first release will be a new re-recorded collection called, Second Coming, featuring classic Stryper songs like Free, Soldiers Under Command and Calling on You, and will be released on March 26th. Aside from the older songs, Second Coming will also feature two new tracks.

Stryper frontman Michael Sweet commented, “We’re really excited about this record. The re-recorded songs are sounding awesome…better than the originals in many ways! One word to describe the record? Heavier. We’ve hooked up with some great people – we’ve got new management, a great album, a great label. We just feel like everything is coming together, and hopefully some big things are to follow.” Sweet also produced the album.

Stryper formed in 1984, and after a sabbatical for much of the 1990’s, the group returned strong in the early 21st century. To date, the band has sold upwards of 8 million records worldwide and is a Dove Award-winner and Grammy nominee. Stryper is the first band to have two songs in MTV’s Top 10 simultaneously.

Second Coming track listing:

1. Loud N’ Clear
2. Loving You
3. Soldiers Under Command
4. Makes Me Wanna Sing
5. First Love
6. The Rock That Makes Me Roll
7. Reach Out
8. Surrender
9. To Hell With The Devil
10. Calling On You
11. Free
12. The Way
13. Sing Along Song
14. More Than A Man
15. Bleeding From Inside Out (new song)
16. Blackened (new song)

additional source:

One Response

Leave a Reply