Rock icons Queensryche will release their new album, The Verdict, on March 1st through Century Media Records. Pre-orders and formats will be announced soon.

“I’m extremely proud of what we were able to accomplish on this record,” states Queensryche vocalist Todd La Torre. “The relentless dedication and hard work of everyone involved has been very rewarding. I am excited and looking forward to it no longer just belonging to us, but belonging to the world. We hope you all enjoy listening to it as much as we enjoyed making it.”

Michael “Whip” Wilton (guitar) adds, “The Verdict is the most metal and the most progressive record we have made in a long time. I couldn’t possibly be more excited for everyone to hear this.”

To support The Verdict, Queensryche has also announced a spring U.S. headline tour with special guests Fates Warning. The Cringe will be joining both bands on select dates. The tour will begin on March 2nd in Orlando, making stops in major markets such as New York, Atlanta, Chicago, and Los Angeles, and will wrap on April 3rd in Seattle.

For the past 18 months, drummer Scott Rockenfield has been taking time off from Queensryche’s touring activities to spend time with his young son, who was born in early 2017. Filling in for him is former Kamelot drummer Casey Grillo.

Queensryche tour dates:


2 Orlando, FL – The Plaza Live
3 Ft. Lauderdale, FL – Culture Room
5 Atlanta, GA – Masquerade
7 Baltimore, MA – Sound Stage*
8 Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun^
9 New York, NY – Irving Plaza*
10 Worcester, MA – Palladium*
12 Cincinnati, OH – Bogarts
13 Detroit, MI – Diesel
14 Chicago, IL – Concord
15 Milwaukee, WI – The Rave
16 Medina, MN – Medina Entertainment Center
17 Davenport, IA – Rhythm City Casino Resort^
20 Dallas, TX – House of Blues
21 Houston, TX – House of Blues
22 San Antonio, TX – Aztec
23 Albuquerque, NM – El Rey
26 Tempe, AZ – The Marquee
27 San Diego – Observatory
28 Los Angeles, CA – Fonda
29 San Francisco, CA – Slim’s
30 Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades


2 Portland, OR – Crystal Ballroom
3 Seattle, WA – Neptune

* With support from The Cringe
^ Queensryche only

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

6 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • DR Is Live on

    I’m actually excited for this release. I liked Condition Human. Interested to hear this effort.

  • Keith G on

    I am totally looking forward to this release. Both of the records with Todd L. have been excellent! They are back to sounding like the “classic” Queensryche that was missing from all of the records after the “Promised Land” album.

  • SparkyDR99 on

    It’s just 2 members. They won’t even tell you who is playing drums. If KK Downing and Ian Hill released a record under the name Judas Priest, nobody would take it seriously. This is the same thing. Pass.

  • The Sentinel on

    Time to get chris or geoff back before its down to one original left

  • RTunes68 on

    Why no Operation: Mindcrime III yet? After all, the metal community is clamoring…(yawn)…for it!

Leave a Reply