2499059-queensryche-new-617-409 A newly revitalized Queensrÿche have partnered with PledgeMusic.com for a new album pre-order campaign entitled Building The Empire.

Eddie Jackson, Todd LaTorre, Parker Lundgren, Scott Rockenfield and Michael Wilton will offer fans various unique experiences to bring them closer to the band than ever before. The band is offering everything from limited edition vinyl and merchandise to the actual instruments played on the upcoming album and a chance to hang with the band in their hometown of Seattle. The album pre-order as well as all of these other items and experiences can be found at www.pledgemusic.com/queensryche.

“For the first time in the history of Queensrÿche, we are doing something we have never done before,” states bassist Eddie Jackson. In conjunction with the PledgeMusic.com pre-order, Queensrÿche has created an opportunity for accredited investors to purchase a stake in Queensrÿche Holdings, LLC. This stake will allow select investors that meet certain financial requirements to share in all of the profits the band makes moving forward. This opportunity is being offered on a limited basis; interested parties should go www.queensrycheofficial.com/investment for more information and to begin the investor accreditation process. Watch the trailer below.

Queensrÿche has recently begun writing music for their new album that is slated for release in Spring 2015. This release marks the band’s second album with Century Media as well as the second album with new vocalist Todd LaTorre. This release will be the follow up to their self-titled 2013 release which debuted on Billboard’s Top 200 chart landing at #23 and selling 13,659 copies its first week. That album received critical acclaim including Billboard magazine’s review stating: “From the moment Rockenfield’s drums and Wilton and Parker Lundgren’s guitars go on the attack in “Where Dreams Go to Die,” the traditional Queensrÿche sound is back. The hooks are arresting, and the rhythm section packs unmitigated fire power.” Sites such as Metal Underground proclaimed: “The band has brought back much of the direction that made it one of the most revered in progressive/power metal history,” and BraveWords.com exclaims: “This self-titled slab of faith-restoring metal boasts the return of the almighty riff, twin guitar leads, and brazen in-your-face melodies.”

Queensrÿche first burst onto the music scene in 1982 with the release of their self-titled 4 song EP Queensrÿche. They very quickly gained international recognition and performed to sold out audiences around the world. With the follow up first full-length album The Warning in 1984, and the ground breaking 1986 release of Rage For Order, Queensrÿche continued to prove their worldwide dominance as one of the most respected and creative bands of the 80’s. In 1988 the band turned out yet another monumental album Operation: Mindcrime, which would go on to become one of the TOP 10 best selling concepts records of all time, and set the stage for continued sold out performances around the world. With the release of the critically acclaimed and commercially successful “Empire” in 1991, the band earned multiple Grammy Award nominations and won the MTV “viewer’s choice” award for the #1 chart topping hit “Silent Lucidity”. During the next ten years, the band continued to release albums and tour the world to sold-out audiences. Queensrÿche has sold over 30 million albums worldwide and have continued to break new ground and push their creative process.

Queensrÿche is Todd La Torre (vocals), Michael Wilton (guitars), Parker Lundgren (guitars), Eddie Jackson (bass) and Scott Rockenfield (drums).

Queensrÿche on the web:


Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

25 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • Bubbles on

    The Ryche is back. Todd did a great job on that last album. The “vest” can go play with his band of assclowns (Sarzo and wright excluded from this comment).

  • brian on

    As long as the music good that is all it matters to me. Whats up with the pre order? Why do you need to pre order something that’s coming out in the spring whats next pre order the album before it’s been made.

  • Bill on

    “An “accredited investor” includes a natural person who: earned income that exceeded $200,000 (or $300,000 together with a spouse) in each of the prior two years, and reasonably expects the same for the current year, or has a net worth over $1 million, either alone or together with a spouse ”

    I feel that Queensryche is severely overestimating the financial demographic their music typically appeals to. I know I haven’t earned 200k in one year in my entire life, and don’t anticipate it. Plus, who in their right mind would want to invest in a band that hasn’t had any commercial success since 1991?

  • DR on

    How can they be asking fans to pay for the “new” record when they never toured the last one? Say what you want about Geoff Tate, but these guys simply don’t work hard enough. They released a EP length “album” that had a great first week and people seemed to like, and hardly toured at all to support it. They only do easy weekend gigs a few times a month. Tate is on the road 6 days a week, playing the same venues QR played on the last 2 tours they were together.

    He is a workaholic, who is recording THREE records right now without begging the fans to pay for it.

    Hate him all you want, but he was the engine that drove that train. If I had to bet on one side be left standing, it will be Tate. He gave them a paycheck by writing the albums, and his wife booked the tours. Now they need us to do it. Sad.

    • DR on

      Two DR’s….interesting. Elliot is that you?

    • Carl Willat on

      Not Elliot. My default was set to DR. I switched it to something else.

    • Rik Page on

      Tate and whoever tolerates him played the southern ute casino in ignacio, co. (Where?? EXACTLY!!) to a couple of hundred people at best….of course that’s not 1st hand info since I wasn’t spending my money on the crap he’s produced over the past decade+…

  • Mike on

    I know this the “new” way to fund an album, but it smacks of begging. $15k and you get a drumkit? What kind of Queensryche fan as $50k to “invest” in Queensryche? They haven’t had a solid hit in a couple of decades, what a horrible investment. These guys are high.

Leave a Reply