West coast rock veterans Lynch Mob will celebrate the 30th Anniversary of their seminal album Wicked Sensation with a special limited print/deluxe anniversary edition of the album. Wicked Sensation Reimagined features re-worked and re-recorded versions of their classic songs and is available through Rat Pak Records on August 28th (also available in Japan via Marquee/Avalon). The twelve-track album, originally released in October 1990, is considered by many to be sacred and perfect the way it was. The idea of recording it was not something Oni Logan or George Lynch took lightly. 

The term ‘re-record’ makes me cringe, this is not that,” explains Lynch. “We re-invented the wheel on this record. It’s really a different animal than the original! Fans won’t be disappointed!”

Logan adds, “30 years later here we are celebrating the first song I penned and wrote for the band Lynch Mob Wicked Sensation. This one’s for the fans that have been there from the beginning! My recommendation is to listen to it loud.”

The new cover of Wicked Sensation Reimagined was hand drawn by mid-west comic artist Andrew Owens as a tribute to the original cover art. The album is available in multiple bundle configurations including: a limited print Yellow and Black splatter vinyl (Limited to 500), hand autographed CD bundles and cassettes and more. The album is now available for pre-order at:

With the help of Robbie Crane (Black Star Riders) on bass and Brian Tichy on drums, George Lynch and Oni Logan bring passion and power into these newly created arrangements; some that take nothing away from the old versions but bring new light and magic to the material. The songs continue to sound as fresh and timeless and will be ready to garner a whole new legion of fans for the next thirty years.

The track listing for Wicked Sensation Reimagined is:

1. Wicked Sensation (Reimagined)

2. River of Love (Reimagined)

3. Sweet Sister Mercy (Reimagined)

4. All I Want (Reimagined)

5. Hell Child (Reimagined)

6. She’s Evil but She’s Mine (Reimagined)

7. Dance of the Dogs (Reimagined)

8. Rain (Reimagined)

9. No Bed of Roses (Reimagined)

10. Through These Eyes (Reimagined)

11. For a Million Years (Reimagined)

12. Street Fightin’ Man (Reimagined)

Visit Lynch Mob at

6 Responses

  1. Robert, I 100% agree with you. I hate it when bands re-record their songs. Can’t improve the original recordings.

    My only exception is KI$$ Alive!. Since it’s essentially a fake live album recorded in the studio, I guess it qualifies as a band re-recording its songs. It’s my single most favorite album of all time, and from my favorite band ever, the original KI$$.

    1. Rattle,
      I recently heard Angel’s re-recording of the tower and hated it – there is no way you can improve on 70’s analog recording , or recapture the original performance of a young hungry band trying to break through – you got me thinking about the ” fixing ” of kiss alive – I personally think it was truly live with a few off key notes fixed and the crowd enhanced I’m 100% ok with that I saw them live alot in the 70,s they sounded like kiss alive to me – – that album along with destroyer are my favorite kiss recordings –

    2. Robert, I read somewhere that only the drums on KI$$ Alive! were truly live…everything else was redone in studio, as necessary…..who knows, its part of KI$$tory now, but to me, it doesn’t tarnish it on bit.

      Tower is a great Angel song! Angel was a great 70s band, the “ying yang contrast” to KI$$.

  2. I was listening to Eddie they other day and he was talking about bands piping in backing tracks during live shows . He said that lynch mob was one of the bands that was doing it but no longer does it . He didnt elaborate on what type of backing tracks were used , anybody know. I would assume only keyboard stuff but maybe more ? Kind of a let down when you here that stuff . On another note though his band is badass right now with Oni ,Brian and Robbie .

Leave a Reply