ironmaiden640 Iron Maiden have released a 28-second teaser clip from their forthcoming double album, The Book Of Souls, due out September 4th. Watch the clip below.

Drummer Nicko McBrain recently called their first-ever double-length studio release “a stunning piece of work.”

He added, “Every time you make a record it’s the best you’ve ever made. This one, without a doubt, is the best record we’ve ever made. Sonically it’s brilliant. The compositions of the songs are fantastic.”

To read more about this release, and to view the track listing, please click here.

IronMaidenBookOf Soulscoveer640

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

15 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • Charles Clinchot on

    Yes Maiden, Motörhead , Slayer and WASP gonna play’em till my ears bleed

  • T on

    I love Maiden, but Nicko and Dave Murray make Danny DeVito look like George Clooney. Also, I’m not sure that they really need three guitar players.

    • Robert Jensen on

      So a band having handsome men in it is important?

    • T on

      This probably explains why I’m not in a band 😉 Just some ball busting, I’m a big fan of Maiden.

  • Kenny Norman on

    those were not the best songs relisten to the cd the Talisman is the best song on the cd the Alchemist was good too also coming home

  • Kenny Norman on

    Im so ready to hear new Maiden I’m so tired of todays music

  • Robert Jensen on

    There’s nothing better than 2000s era Maiden. This sounds like an updated Powerslave sound to me. Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply