Foreigner and Eagle Vision have announced the release of the concert film, Foreigner Live At The Rainbow ’78, which is available on DVD, Blu-ray, and digital video on March 15th.

A performance clip of the song, Hot Blooded, can be seen at the bottom of the page.

After the band’s self-titled debut album had spent a year in the U.S. Top 20, rock’s conquering heroes played a sold-out show at London’s celebrated Rainbow Theatre on April 27, 1978. Opening with Long, Long Way From Home, fans were treated to a magnificent display of musicianship and performance, including hit singles Feels Like The First Time and Cold As Ice, as well an exclusive preview of two tracks from the upcoming Double Vision album, Hot Blooded and Double Vision.

Featuring the classic Foreigner lineup of Mick Jones (lead guitar, keyboards, backing vocals), Lou Gramm (lead vocals, percussion), Ian McDonald (guitars, keyboards, sax, flute, backing vocals), Al Greenwood (keyboards, synthesizer), Ed Gagliardi (bass, backing vocals) and Dennis Elliott (drums, backing vocals), this show captures the essence of a group who would go on to become one of the world’s best-selling bands of all time.

Forty years later, this definitive performance by the original band has been restored from the original film reels, remixed and remastered for this release.

“1978 was an absolutely magical time for the band,” remembers Mick Jones, “and to come back over to the U.K. to play a headline show at the legendary Rainbow really was a dream come true. The audience was amazing that night. We couldn’t have wished for a better show.”

As Foreigner’s music continues to resonate with fans old and new, the band celebrated their 40th anniversary playing amphitheaters and arenas throughout 2018.

Track listing:

1.  Long, Long Way From Home 
2.  I Need You 
3.  Woman Oh Woman
4.  Hot Blooded
5.  The Damage Is Done
6.  Cold As Ice 
7.  Starrider 
8.  Double Vision 
9.  Feels Like The First Time 
10. Fool For You Anyway
11. At War With The World 
12. Headknocker

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

4 Responses

Leave us a comment

    • genesraccoonwig on

      With you all the way on that one Dana – love his solo work too –

  • Doug R. on

    I am so getting this DVD! Foreigner at their best! Can’t get enough of the good old days.

  • Donald Pudas on

    Awesome. Cool set list.

Leave a Reply