Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow made played their first of three shows on June 17th at the Monsters Of Rock festival at Freilichtbühne in Loreley, Germany. Fan filmed footage of concert appears below.

The set list was reportedly:

1. Highway Star
2. Spotlight Kid
3. Mistreated
4. Since You Been Gone (Russ Ballard cover)
5. Man On The Silver Mountain
6. Catch The Rainbow
7. Difficult To Cure
8. Perfect Strangers
9. Child In Time
10. Long Live Rock ‘N’ Roll
11. Stargazer
12. Black Night
13. Smoke On The Water

The band is scheduled to play June 18th at the Monsters Of Rock festival at Festplatz am Viadukt in Bietigheim-Bissingen and on June 25th at the Genting Arena in Birmingham, UK.

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

2 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • Tyger of Pan Tang on

    Not so much a Rainbow “reunion” as a review of Ritchie’s rock career. Almost an even split of Purple and Rainbow songs. Great singer though. He’s got a real future.

  • robert davenport on

    there are some great clips on you tube – the band is really good ! and the singer is amazing!
    now I know why blackmore did what he did , he wanted to play songs the older guys just could not sing properly anymore –
    Joe lynn turner still has a solid voice , but no way he pulls off child in time like Ronnie romero , this kid is amazing-

Leave a Reply