BMG and Niji Entertainment Group Inc. have partnered to reissue Dio’s 1996-2004 studio albums: Angry Machines (1996), Magica (2000), Killing The Dragon (2002) and Master Of The Moon (2004). These newly remastered versions feature rare and never before released live and studio bonus tracks.

Long out of print on vinyl, the 180-gram black vinyl includes the original tracklistings and is available as a limited-edition first run with and LP-sized lenticular album art print. As a special bonus, the Magica 2-LP also contains a seven-inch single featuring Electra, the only known completed track from the planned Magica 2 album.

The CD versions of each album have also been long out of print globally. These newly remastered deluxe versions are showcased in mediabook packaging along with a second disc featuring rare and unleased bonus material. In addition to rare studio tracks Electra (included on Magica) and Prisoner Of Paradise (included on Master Of The Moon), each bonus disc includes a selection of both rare or never before released live tracks from the accompanying tour for each studio release.

All bonus tracks are also available on the streaming/digital versions.

Wendy Dio says, “I am very excited to be working with BMG, a label that still has a passion for rock music. They will be making the complete Dio catalogue available again with some interesting surprises.”

Each of the reissues will be available through BMG on physical media and digitally on February 21st.

Angry Machines:

Originally released in 1996 and featuring the lineup of Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Tracy G(guitars), Jeff Pilson (bass), Vinny Appice (drums) and Scott Warren (keyboards), the CD/digital version features 12 bonus tracks recorded live on the “Angry Machines” tour in 1997.

Disc 1 and LP track listing:

1.  Institutional Man 
2.  Don’t Tell The Kids 
3.  Black 
4.  Hunter Of The Heart 
5.  Stay Out Of My Mind 
6.  Big Sister 
7.  Double Monday 
8.  Golden Rules 
9.  Dying In America 
10. This Is Your Life

Disc 2 – Bonus / Live on “Angry Machines” tour 1997

1.  Jesus Mary And The Holy Ghost – Straight Through The Heart 
2.  Don’t Talk To Strangers 
3.  Double Monday 
4.  Hunter Of The Heart 
5.  Holy Diver 
6.  Heaven And Hell 
7.  Long Live Rock And Roll 
8.  Man On The Silver Mountain 
9.  Rainbow In The Dark 
10. The Last In Line 
11. The Mob Rules 
12. We Rock


Originally released in 2000 and featuring the lineup of Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Craig Goldy (guitars), Jimmy Bain (bass) and Simon Wright (drums), the 2-LP set includes a bonus seven-inch of studio track “Electra” and the CD/digital version features 10 never-released-before “Magica” tracks performed on tour in 2001.

Disc 1 and LP 1 track listing (LP 2 includes Magica Story + bonus 7″)

1.  Discovery 
2.  Magica Theme 
3.  Lord Of The Last Day 
4.  Fever Dreams 
5.  Turn To Stone 
6.  Feed My Head 
7.  Eriel 
8.  Chalis 
9. As Long As It’s Not About Love 
10. Losing My Insanity 
11. Otherworld 
12. Magica (Reprise) 
13. Lord Of the Last Day (Reprise)

Disc 2 – Bonus / Live on “Magica” tour 2001

1.  Discovery 
2.  Magica 
3.  Lord Of The Last Day 
4.  Fever Dreams 
5.  Eriel 
6.  Chalis 
7.  Losing My Insanity 
8.  Otherworld 
9.  Electra – Studio Track 
10. Magica Story – Studio/Spoken Word 18:26

Killing The Dragon:

Originally released in 2002 and featuring the lineup of Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Doug Aldrich (guitars), Jimmy Bain (bass) and Simon Wright (drums), the CD/digital version includes six tracks recorded live on the “Killing The Dragon” tour in 2002/2003.

Disc 1 and LP track listing:

1.  Killing The Dragon 
2.  Along Comes A Spider 
3.  Scream 
4.  Better In The Dark 
5.  Rock And Roll 
6.  Push 
7.  Guilty 
8.  Throw Away Children 
9.  Before The Fall 
10. Cold Feet

Disc 2 – Bonus / Live on “Killing The Dragon” tour 2002/2003

1. Holy Diver 
2. Heaven And Hell 
3. Rock And Roll 
4. I Speed At Night 
5. Killing The Dragon 
6. Stand Up And Shout

Master Of The Moon:

Originally released in 2004, Master Of The Moon was the final studio album under the DIO band name and featured the lineup of Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Craig Goldy (guitar), Jeff Pilson (bass) and Simon Wright (drums). The CD/digital version includes five bonus tracks recorded live on the “Master Of The Moon” tour in 2004/2005.

Disc 1 and LP track listing

1.  One More For The Road 
2.  Master Of The Moon 
3.  The End Of The World 
4.  Shivers 
5.  The Man Who Would Be King 
6.  The Eyes 
7.  Living The Lie 
8.  I Am 
9.  Death By Love 
10. In Dreams

Disc 2 – Bonus / Live on “Master Of The Moon” tour 2004/2005

1. Heaven And Hell 
2. Rainbow In The Dark 
3. Rock And Roll Children 
4. The Eyes 
5. Prisoner Of Paradise – Studio Track 

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply