Def Leppard are celebrating their first-ever Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame nomination in style by announcing three new releases.

A new greatest hits collection titled, The Story So Far: The Best Of, which will be released on November 30th. The double disc set will feature 35 tracks – including their cover of Depeche Mode classic Personal Jesus.

Also arriving on November 30th is Hysteria: The Singles – a limited edition 10-disc vinyl box set featuring the smash hits Pour Some Sugar On Me, Animal, Love Bites, Hysteria, Rocket and Armageddon It, along with two bonus singles Excitable/Run Riot and Love And Affection/Don’t Shoot The Shotgun.

The package’s cover art is made up of all 10 of the singles’ sleeves, including the Spanish Animal cover, plus a booklet with a full discography and an introduction written by Def Lep frontman Joe Elliott.

As is if that wasn’t enough Def Leppard news for one day, the band have got into the Christmas spirit early and released We All Need Christmas. Listen to it below.

Def Leppard: The Story So Far track listing:

Disc 1:

1. Animal
2. Photograph
3. Pour Some Sugar On Me
4. Love Bites
5. Let’s Get Rocked
6. Armaggedon It
7. Foolin’
8. Two Steps Behind
9. Heaven Is
10. Rocket
11. Hysteria
12. Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad
13. Make Love Like A Man
14. Action
15. When Love & Hate Collide
16. Rock Of Ages
17. Personal Jesus

Disc 2:

1. Let’s Go
2. Promises
3. Slang
4. Bringin’ On The Heartbreak
5. Rock On (Radio Remix)
6. Nine Lives (feat. Tim McGraw)
7. Work It Out
8. Stand Up
9. Dangerous
10. Now
11. Undefeated
12. Tonight
13. C’Mon C’Mon
14. Man Enough
15. No Matter What
16. All I Want Is Everything
17. It’s All About Believing
18. Kings Of The World

Hysteria: The Singles Box Set track listing:

Disc 1: Women / Tear It Down (US Version)
Disc 2: Animal / I Wanna Be Your Hero (US Version)
Disc 3: Hysteria / Ride in To the Sun (Int Version)
Disc 4: Pour Some Sugar on Me / Ring of Fire (US Version)
Disc 5: Love Bites / Billy’s Got A Gun (Live)(Int Version)
Disc 6: Armageddon It / Release Me (Can Version)
Disc 7: Rocket / Woman (Live) (US Version)
Disc 8: Excitable / Run Riot (Album Version)
Disc 9: Love and Affection / Don’t Shoot Shotgun (Album Version)
Disc 10: Animal / Tear It Down (Spanish Artwork Version)

source: Classic Rock via loudersound

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

14 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • James Apple on

    There doesn’t seem to be anything new and interesting on the Best Of compliation. Seems rather pointless.

  • elliot goldberg on

    we all need another def leppard best-of like ratt needs juan.

  • Mike T on

    This is the best of their Duran Leppard phase, only 1 song from their 1st two (best) albums.

  • Doug R. on

    If you really want a “Best Of” Def Leppard collection, just buy (if you don’t already have them) their first 5 albums!

    • Dana on

      Great point, or just buy the Def Leppard CD Collection Volume One, it has a remastered version of High N’ Dry in the box set.

  • DR Is Live on

    I’ve always hated Hysteria.

    I’ve had that pent up inside me for 30 years. I feel better now.

    • Dana on


      With the exception of a few songs, I don’t really care for it, either. It’s Def Leppard’s version of Turbo, which I admit has “grown on me,” in my later years.


    • Doug R. on

      Maybe you would like “Hysteria” if you poured some sugar on it? …

    • Dana on

      Very cute. 🙂 Actually, that is one of the songs that grew on me over the years.

      D 🙂

    • DR Is Live on


      The first three Leppard albums are so great, Hysteria was a curve ball I just couldn’t warm up to. I give them all the credit in the world for the success of it, but its just not my thing. Turbo still had the basic elements of Priest and I could see where they were trying to go. Hysteria just left me sitting on the floor beside my cassette player wondering what had just happened.

    • Dana on

      Awww, that is how I felt when I first heard Turbo, coming off of Defenders, and my all time favorite Screaming before Defenders. How do you go from Bloostone to Turbo Lover? But, I digress…

      I understand your disappointment with Hysteria, but as Mutt Lange admitted, he was trying to make the rock version of, Thriller, and he succeeded. What I did find odd at the time, was why the record company chose to release, Women, as the first single? From a business standpoint, that song was a really slow burn and not very exciting, made no sense to me. But, I must admit, I always had a soft spot for, Animal. 🙂

    • Doug R. on

      I’ve always liked every song on Hysteria, except for one, “Love Bites,” ugh!!! (Eye roll)
      But now Judas Priest’s “Love Bites?” Hell yeah!!

    • Dana on


      I agree, I don’t like Def Lep’s, Love Bites, either.


Leave a Reply