classicrockhonors10-400 osted by UK-based Classic Rock magazine, the 10th annual Classic Rock Awards–the Classic Rock Roll Of Honor presented by Orange Amplification–celebrated some of the most influential and respected musicians in rock at The Avalon in Hollywood last night (11/4). A plethora of icons, innovators and straight-up legends attended the event and were honored with one of the most prestigious awards of the genre. The Classic Rock Roll Of Honor awards show will officially premiere Sunday, December 28th at 9pm ET on AXS TV as the crowning jewel of the Best Of Classic Rock Weekend.

The Classic Rock Roll Of Honor once again exceeded all expectations. The ceremony was hosted by multi-platinum Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame inductee Sammy Hagar. He was joined by a multitude of illustrious guest presenters including Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top), Joe Elliot (Def Leppard), musician, writer and actor Henry Rollins, Eric Idle (Monty Python) and Scott Ian (Anthrax) who presented awards to some of rock’s biggest stars including The Doors, Queen + Adam Lambert, Ozzy Osbourne, Metallica, Wilco & Roger Daltrey, Joe Perry and Jeff Lynne among others. The night was capped off by Gregg Allman, one of rock’s most acclaimed and beloved icons, receiving this year’s Living Legend Award. Previous winners of the Living Legend Award include: Jeff Beck, Alice Cooper, Jimmy Page, Lemmy Kilmister, Ozzy Osbourne, Iggy Pop and ZZ Top. The night was also highlighted by a stellar line-up of live performances from some of the most exciting and respected artists in rock: Kings Of Chaos, California Breed, Rival Sons and Scott Weiland & The Wildabouts.

Classic Rock editor Sian Llewellyn says, “What a night! I’d heard rumors that Hollywood was one of the best places for a party, and this evening proved those rumours true. The past, present and future of high-voltage rock’n’roll came out to celebrate the music that has soundtracked all of our lives. Only at the Classic Rock Roll Of Honor could you glance around and see the likes of Gregg Allman, Ozzy Osbourne, Jeff Lynne, Queen and The Doors, to name but a handful. Roll on next year…”

The Cadillac Three winning Best New Band; Queen + Adam Lambert winning Band Of The Year; Metallica’s Through The Never winning Film Of The Year; Wilko Johnson & Roger Daltrey’s Going Back Home winning Album Of The Year; Led Zeppelin ‘I, II & III’ Deluxe Editions winning Reissue Of The Year; Los Angeles’ 100.3 The Sound winning Classic Rock Radio Station Of The Year (Major Market); Baltimore’s 100.7 The Bay winning Classic Rock Radio Station Of The Year (Medium Market) and Dayton’s 104.7 WTUE­-FM winning Classic Rock Radio Station Of The Year (Small Market).

Winners for the listener and reader-voted categories, presented by Orange Amplification, included:

Living Legend (Sponsored by Orange Amplification) ̶ Gregg Allman
Inspiration (Sponsored by Global Merchandise) ̶ The Doors
Band Of The Year (Sponsored by Universal Records)  ̶ Queen + Adam Lambert
Film Of The Year (Sponsored by AXS.TV) ̶ Metallica Through The Never
Album Of The Year (Sponsored by MixRadio)  ̶ Wilko Johnson & Roger Daltrey Going Back Home
Classic Album (Sponsored by Eagle Rock) ̶ Ozzy Osbourne Blizzard Of Ozz
Outstanding Contribution (Sponsored by CitiBank) ̶ Jeff Lynne
Reissue Of The Year (Sponsored by The Great Frog) ̶ Led Zeppelin I, II & III Deluxe Editions
Maestro ̶ Joe Perry
Metal Guru  ̶ Dave Mustaine
The Bluesman (Sponsored by Blues Magazine) ̶ Eric Burdon
The V.I.P. (Sponsored by Sunset Marquis Hotel • Restaurant • Spa) ̶ Sharon Osbourne
Best New Band  ̶ The Cadillac Three
CR Radio station of Year (Large Market) ̶ KSWD (100.3 The Sound)/Los Angeles, CA
CR Radio station of Year (Medium Market) ̶ WZBA (100.7 The Bay)/Baltimore, MD
CR Radio station of Year (Small Market) ̶ WTUE (104.7 WTUE­-FM)/Dayton, OH

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

10 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • harry regina on

    Queen + Adam Lambert — Band Of The Year — i just threw up

Leave a Reply