Supergroup Chickenfoot will release Divine Termination, its first new song in five years on Best + Live, the group’s first ever best of collection, on March 10th. Chickenfoot features front man Sammy Hagar, guitar god Joe Satriani, bassist Michael Anthony (Van Halen), and drummer Chad Smith (Red Hot Chili Peppers).

In addition to Divine Termination, Best + Live includes over 90 minutes of live music – for the first time released on CD.

Sammy Hagar says, “Listening to this collection of songs from the ‘Foot brings back memories of some of the most fun I’ve ever had in a band. The chemistry between Chad, Joe, Mike and me is very special. It’s almost like visual music — you can see us having fun when you listen to these songs.”

In May 2016, Chickenfoot reunited for two highly-anticipated one-time shows at Harrah’s Lake Tahoe, and played their first complete set in more than six years, along with a special unveiling of Divine Termination.

Joe Satriani describes the track as “bone crunching, hell raising rock, dripping with attitude and vibe. Just the way Chickenfoot likes it!”

Both the extra CD “live” and the bonus tracks on the best of feature a 13 song strong set list including almost every song from Chickenfoot’s debut album as well as Sammy Hagar’s old Montrose classic Bad Motor Scooter, The Who’s My Generation and Joe Satriani’s interpretation of The Star Spangled Banner – all recorded live in Phoenix 2009 and available for the first time on CD (previously only available as video on the DVD/Blu-ray Get Your Buzz On.

The group’s last album, Chickenfoot III, debuted at #9 on the Billboard 200 when it was released in 2011.

Tracklist Best + Live:

CD1 – Best Of

1. Divine Termination (Brand New Song)
2. Soap On A Rope
3. Sexy Little Thing
4. Oh Yeah
5. Get It Up
6. Future In The Past
7. Big Foot
8. Different Devil
9. Lighten Up
10. Dubai Blues
11. Something Going Wrong

Bonus Live Tracks:

12. Highway Star
13. Bad Motor Scooter
14. My Generation

CD2 – Live:

1. Avenida Revolution
2. Sexy Little Thing
3. Soap On A Rope
4. My Kinda Girl
5. Down The Drain
6. Bitten By The Wolf
7. Oh Yeah
8. Learning To Fall
9. Get It Up
10. Turnin’ Left
11. Future In The Past

Follow Chickenfoot at:

Official Website

6 Responses

    1. I’ll agree a compilation after only 2 albums is unnecessary, but I totally disagree on those 2 albums being forgettable, especially the first album. Sammy, Mike, Joe & Chad sounded like they had been playing together for 20-30 years, Joe is smokin’ as always, and Mikey, probably his best work since Fair Warning.

    2. Are they forgettable because you forgot about them or because they made forgettable music?
      Slaughter had 2 releases and then made a greatest hits. What a bunch of crap.
      Just give us the live stuff and forget the studio stuff.

  1. Meh, nothing really new here.
    Us Chickenfoot fans already have this, except for the one track.
    C’mon Sam, gimme a break. One boneless chicken, comin’ up!

  2. I liked the first Chickenfoot album, second was just ok. The “new” song is pretty dull.

    I don’t get the need for a live album, though Joe rips it up live.

Leave a Reply