In a recent interview with Keith Roth of SiriusXM’s Ozzy’s Boneyard, AC/DC guitarist Angus Young addressed the rumors that Malcolm [Young’s] guitar playing can actually be heard on their forthcoming new album, Power Up

Young said [via], “Malcolm’s contribution is mainly the song ideas, which he did with me. So that’s basically what Malcolm’s contribution is to the whole album. He was there in spirit, and you always feel him. He’s there, especially with me — he’s always part of my thoughts. I’m always thinking of him. As [is] everyone else.”

Power Up will be available in multiple configurations, including digital, CD, and deluxe versions. The limited edition, one-of-a-kind deluxe Power Up box is the ultimate fan package. Hit the button on the side of the box and watch the flashing neon AC/DC logo light up while the opening bars of Shot In The Dark blast out of the built-in speaker. Inside the box is the full CD package in a soft-pack with a 20-page booklet that features exclusive photos and USB charging cable allowing the box to remain powered up and on display. The vinyl LP will be pressed on 180-gram vinyl and housed in a gatefold jacket. Limited-edition variants of the LP will be available at select retailers nationwide, as well as the band’s online store. The album will be available on all digital platforms and is scheduled for release on November 13th

Power Up track listing:

1. Realize 
2. Rejection 
3. Shot In The Dark 
4. Through The Mists Of Time 
5. Kick You When You’re Down 
6. Witch’s Spell 
7. Demon Fire 
8. Wild Reputation 
9. No Man’s Land 
10. Systems Down 
11. Money Shot 
12. Code Red

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

5 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • robert davenport on

    It’s going to be great

    • Rattlehead on

      Agree, Robert. Its gonna be awesome! I already pre-ordered the Power Up flashing neon light deluxe box….money well spent.

      I thought Malcom’s playing would be on the album, but I guess not. But Angus is correct, Malcom is there with his song ideas….cuz without that, these new AC/DC songs don’t exist.

    • Doug R. on

      Bro, I pre-ordered the deluxe version as well! Love the AC⚡DC logo! 😉 As Angus has said, Malcolm was the inspiration for “Power Up,” just as Bon was the inspiration for “Back In Black,” – dedicated to Bon, “Power Up” is dedicated to Mal. He may not have played on the album, but he definitely played a big part in the making of the album.

  • Doug R. on

    With AC/DC, you always know what you’re going to get – straight up, in your face, ass-kicking “Rock ‘N’ Roll Damnation!” – time for a “Shot In The Dark!” 😉 Cheers!! AC/DC is “Back In Business!” 🙂

  • Taskerofpuppets on

    Glad to see them back together with Brian at the helm.

Leave a Reply