Posted by Dana Category: LATEST NEWS














Multi-platinum guitar icon Ted Nugent will release Ultralive Ballisticrock–a new 2 CD+DVD release available in three formats (2CD+DVD deluxe edition digipak, DVD/Blu-Ray and digital download)–on October 22nd on Frontiers Records. The live footage was captured and recorded by 7 cameras in 5.1 audio mix on the “I Still Believe Tour” at Penn’s Peak on August 14th, 2011.

The lineup on the album consists of the legendary-and-still-raging Nugent on guitar and vocals, Derek St. Holmes (rhythm guitarist and the voice on Stranglehold) on guitar and vocals, Greg Smith (Rainbow) on bass and Mick Brown (Dokken) on drums. The set-list is killer (see below), packed with the songs that forever changed the face of rock, and the performances are razor sharp and electrifying, adding up to a sonic and visual extravaganza that’s not to be missed.

Says Nugent, “To be surrounded by such world-class passionate virtuosos is every musician’s dream and I live it every song, every concert, every night, every lick, every tsunami of soul sweat. You dogs deserve me!”

Tracklisting for the show here:

Disc 1:

1. Free For All
2. Stormtroopin’
3. Wango Tango
4. Just What the Doctor Ordered
5. Wang Dang Sweet Poontang
6. Need You Bad
7. Turn It Up
8. Raw Dogs & War Hogs
9. Dog Eat Dog

Disc 2:

10. Hey Baby
11. Fred Bear
12. I Still Believe*
13. Motorcity Madhouse
14. Cat Scratch Fever
15. Stranglehold
16. Great White Buffalo

*First time available on an album (previously only available as a digital download)

DVD/Blu-Ray Bonus Footage:
“Spirit of the Wild”
“The Making of Ultralive Ballisticrock

For more information, please visit tednugent.com or www.facebook.com/tednugent.


  1. “Racist pig”? Man speaks the truth and you call him names for it. Hey, you don’t like him, don’t buy the CD/DVD, but keep your opinions to yourself. As for me, I’ll be inline to buy a set. Man’s one of the greatest rock and rollers around. Rock on Uncle Ted.

    1. It’s a free world, I say whatever the hell I wanna say, when ever the hell I want to – period, and there ain’t a damn thing you can do about it. What a beautiful world it is.

  2. why buy this cd/dvd ? why not he is a legend and will always be a legend. he single handly wrote of of the best licks in history ! and his political views are right on the money . love him hate him his music still kicks ass even after all these years. and second reason to buy this cd/dvd is i was at that show it is recorded at . lol

    1. Just because he is a “legend” doesn’t mean that you have to buy his music. Nor because he wrote one guitar riff that a lot of people know. I hate the guy, but I do own a couple of albums of his, haven’t heard them in years, but I do have them.

      That you were at the show – well, that’s reason enough though 🙂

  3. I’ve listened to several interviews with Ted, and I do not think that he’s a racist at all!! He loves the music of Bo Diddley, Chuck Berry, Muddy Waters, Howlin’ Wolf, Little Richard, James Brown, Wilson Pickett, The Funk Brothers, etc. and once had a black bass player in his band. I agree with alot of what he says, and I think that some don’t want to hear him talk because they don’t like the truth!!

  4. I don’t think Ted’s racist. People didn’t like his opinions on the Trayvon Martin case.

    I’d put “Double Live Gonzo” against any 2 rekkid set. Ted’s catalog is impressive as hell and he’s as influential as heck too. His live set at California Jam II was incredible. Wicked guitar. My favorite Van Halen riff is “Somebody Get Me A Doctor” – if that isn’t influenced heavily by Ted, I don’t know what is.

  5. I own all of his music up to this point. I’ve listened to his political rants at shows. All I can say is “Just shut up already and play your guitar!”

Leave a Reply