Stryper’s new album, God Damn Evil, will be released on April 20th through Frontiers Music Srl. The band has released a video for the song, Take It To The Cross, which can be viewed below.

Take It To The Cross is our answer to many fans asking us to do something a little heavier and even bordering on thrash,” said Michael. “The verses are heavy with a vocal and lyric delivery that’s bold and relevant yet the chorus kicks in with a fast, thrashy vibe. We brought in Matt Blanchard (Act Of Defiance, Shadows Fall) to handle the vocal growl on the choruses and the end vamp. This song is 100 percent high octane.”

Speaking about the new album’s title, Sweet said:, “We thought long and hard about this title. It was actually considered quite a few years ago and it just didn’t feel like the right time. Now, with all the evil in the world that we see around us on a daily basis, it made perfect sense. It’s a very bold statement yet a prayer asking God to damn/condemn evil. Nothing more, nothing less.”

God Damn Evil track listing:

1. Take It To The Cross
2. Sorry
3. Lost
4. God Damn Evil
5. You Don’t Even Know Me
6. The Valley
7. Sea Of Thieves
8. Beautiful
9. Can’t Live Without Your Love
10. Own Up
11. The Devil Doesn’t Live Here

God Damn Evil is available now for pre-order in multiple configurations.

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

8 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • James Apple on

    I stopped three seconds into the chorus.

    I like Stryper. They’re under-rated and have made some excellent music. But that was just weird.

  • craig on

    I love it! Any time a band does something different than the same is a gift. I remember when Faith no more put out Angle Dust after blowing all our eardrums with The Real thing which may have a just as good version of War Pig as Black Sabbath. I said it. haha The sound is very clear on this song.I do want to hear the rest of this! Right now I am listening to Monster magnet mastermind and Heart Fanatic which may be there most rocking cd in years!

Leave a Reply