The official lyric video for the song, Shine, from Stryper frontman Michael Sweet can be seen below. The song is from his tenth solo album, titled Ten, which will be released on October 11th through Rat Pak Records in North America and Frontiers Music Srl in Europe.

The follow-up to 2016’s One Sided WarTen features an all-star guest lineup that includes Jeff Loomis of Arch Enemy, Todd La Torre of Queensrÿche, Andy James, Tracii Gunsof L.A. Guns, Rich Ward of Fozzy, Joel Hoekstra of Whitesnake, Gus G. of Firewind, Howie Simon, Ethan Brosh, Marzi Montazeri of Exhorder, Will Hunt of Evanescence , John O’Boyle, Mike Kerr and Ian Raposa of Firstbourne and more.

Discussing the musicians on Ten, Sweet said, “There is a different player appearing on every song. It started out where I was just going to have a couple of guest appearances on it, then I decided that it would be really interesting to bring in different players for every song. I started putting names out there and reaching out to people, and they started agreeing to do it. And then I had guys reaching out to me.”

Ten is available for pre-order via the Rat Pak Records web site in various bundle configurations, including translucent green and black splatter vinyl, cassette and hand-autographed CD packages. The album also has two bonus tracks that appear on all configurations.

Regarding the musical direction of the album, Michael states, “I’m very excited about this release. There are old-school, straight-ahead metal ideas in the vein of Judas Priest, Dio and Iron Maiden — all the stuff I love listening to.”

As for the Ten album title, Sweet recently stated: “It’s called Ten’cause it’s my tenth album, and because there is a title track on there about the Ten Commandments — a really powerful song. There’s real heavy stuff. It starts kind of smacking you in the face and it ends kicking you in the gut.”

Ten track listing:

1. Better Part Of Me (featuring Jeff Loomis of Arch Enemy) 
2. Lay It Down (featuring Marzi Montazeri) 
3. Forget, Forgive (featuring Howie Simon) 
4. Now Or Never (featuring Gus G of Firewind) 
5. Ten (featuring Rich Ward of Fozzy) 
6. Shine (featuring Ethan Brosh) 
7. Let It Be Love 
8. Never Alone (featuring Joel Hoekstra of Whitesnake) 
9. When Love Is Hated (featuring Joel Hoekstra of Whitesnake) 
10. Ricochet (featuring Tracii Guns of L.A. Guns)

Bonus tracks:

11. With You Till The End (featuring Mike Kerr and Ian Raposa from Firstbourne) 
12. Son Of Man (featuring Todd La Torre of Queensrÿche and Andy James)

Watch the video for Better Part Of Me, featuring Jeff Loomis, below.

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

1 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • Harold Taint on

    What about Sweet/Lynch?

Leave a Reply