Stryper2013 Stryper will be releasing their new studio album, Fallen, on October 16th through Frontier records.

The first song, Yahweh, which was co-written by Sevendust guitarist Clint Lowery, can be streamed below.

Fallen track listing:

1. Yahweh
2. Fallen
3. Pride
4. Big Screen Lies
5. Heaven
6. Love You Like I Do
7. All Over Again
8. After Forever (Black Sabbath cover)
9. Till I Get What I Need
10. Let There Be Light
11. The Calling
12. King Of Kings

Stryper’s most recent release was 2013’s, No More Hell To Pay.


7 Responses

  1. This song KICKS ASS! I have never had any interest in their lyrics, since I’m not religious at all, but always respected the hell out of Stryper and Michael Sweet simply for the music. I think this is one of the best songs they’ve ever done. It’s heavy, the riffs are incredible, the guitars sound monstrous and the drums… WOW! This looks to be a tremendous album.

  2. My God, that bridge!

    Um, yeah. So that song was freaking awesome. Doesn’t matter if you appreciate their beliefs or not. That song kicked ass. In a way, their background allows them to draw some really cool musical elements that may not be as intuitive for other acts.

  3. I always loved Stryper. I never followed the religious connection but they still have that great dual guitar attack and Robert Sweets double bass grooves. Strypercan still write music and a lead singer that can play guitar with best of them and never lost his pipes. An older band trying to make a album from their beginnings never works but this does. I hope the rest of the album is as good.

Leave a Reply