Hanoi Rocks frontman Michael Monroe will be releasing his new album, I Live Too Fast To Die Young, on June 10th through Silver Lining Music.

“I live too fast to die young, it ain’t nothing when your head’s screwed on,” roars the Crown Prince of exciting, electric frontmen Michael Monroe, on his second album…and let that be a victory cry of truth. In an era where pandemics and war are seamless bookends to a continually crazy society, Monroe & co decided to get together in December 2021 to follow up 2019’s critically acclaimed One Man Gang with 11 street-walking’, jive talking’, strutting ‘n’ swaggering procklamations that double down and deliver on that title.
At a time when fun has been hard to feel, I Live Too Fast To Die Young is lean, mean, raw power rock ‘n’ roll music, with cracking cuts such as Young Drunks & Old AlcoholicsAll Fighter and the punky fun of Murder The Summer Of Love (which can be heard below) showing crisp electricity and melodies which wrap their shimmering selves around some razor sharp riffs. There are also expansive, Stones-tinged saunters such as Can’t Stop Falling Apart and Everybody’s Nobody, while the title track takes aim between your eyes off a driving back-beat with a defiant chorus dripping with Monroe’s irrepressible attitude.
“This album has a great combination and balance of songs, and the collection tells a great overall story,” says Monroe, who became internationally famous as frontman of the enormously influential Hanoi Rocks in the early ‘80s, “it has a lot of color and energy, and of course it is rock ’n’ roll, but punk is also always going to be a part of who we are, that will never die.”
I Live Too Fast To Die Young will be available on CD Digipak, 12” Red Vinyl, Signed Limited Edition 12” Vinyl with Alternative Artwork, Digital Download, Streaming and special D2C bundles. Available to pre-order now at this location.
I Live Too Fast To Die Young Track Listing:

1. Murder The Summer Of Love
2. Young Drunks & Old Alcoholics
3. Derelict Palace
4. All Fighter
5. Everybody’s Nobody
6. Antisocialite
7. Can’t Stop Falling Apart
8. Pagan Prayer
9. No Guilt
10. I Live Too Fast To Die Young
11. Dearly Departed

Michael Monroe will be hitting the road, for tickets and more information, please visit: www.michaelmonroe.com.

Band Line-Up: 

Michael Monroe – lead vocals, harmonica
Steve Conte – guitars, vocals
Rich Jones – guitars, vocals
Karl Rockfist – drums
Sami Yaffa – bass, vocals, guitar
Additional musicians on I Live Too Fast To Die Young :

Slash – guitar solo & additional guitars on I Live Too Fast To Die Young
Lenni-Kalle Taipale – Piano on Antisocialite & Can’t Stop Falling Apart
Suvi Aalto & Astrid Nicole – Additional backing vocals on Can’t Stop Falling Apart & Murder The Summer Of Love
Neil Leyton – Additional backing vocals on Everybody’s Nobody, Murder The Summer Of Love & All Fighter
Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

4 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • dcinsc7 on

    “They murdered the Summer of Love” – great line! Always liked Michael. Hope the rest of the songs are as good as this one.

  • robert davenport on

    I have also liked him as well as alot of hanoi rocks stuff love taxi driver !

  • jeff weaver on

    Great lead off single!
    Michael is a genuine rock star in every sense of the word. I thought his last two albums weren’t very up to par but if the rest of this new record sounds like this, I’m all in!

  • Mr. Rock And Roll on

    Hell yeah!! Rock And Roll will never die as long as Michael Monroe is alive!

Leave a Reply