megadeth2015-640 Megadeth’s new album Dystopia is due to be released on January 22nd, 2016. In the meantime, the band is streaming a new song from the album called, Fatal Illusion, which will be available as a digital single on October 16th through Universal Music Enterprises. Listen to it below.

Dystopia will feature the band’s new lineup, including founding members Mustaine (guitar, vocals) and David Ellefson (bass) alongside Lamb Of God drummer Chris Adler and Brazilian guitarist Kiko Loureiro (Angra).

Dystopia track listing:

1. The Threat Is Real
2. Dystopia
3. Fatal Illusion
4. Death From Within
5. Bullet To The Brain
6. Post American World
7. Poisonous Shadows
8. Look Who’s Talking
9. Conquer Or Die
10. Lying In State
11. The Emperor
12. Last Dying Wish
13. Foreign Policy (cover of a Fear song)

The band also recorded a cover version of Budgie’s Melt The Ice Away.


Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

4 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • megamonk123 on

    Fatal Illusion is amazing. I also love the cover. I can’t remember a more loaded month than October. We’ve got Queensryche, Saxon, W.A.S.P., Winery Dogs, Michael Monroe, Stryper, and Def Leppard. Best month ever!!!!

  • Medved on

    This is killer! Sounds like the Peace Sells era.

  • Chris Blake on

    Oh my, is that good. Genuine grin on my face as that started. A little System has Failed in there, love it.

  • MetalMania on

    YES! This really does sound like it spans 30 years of Megadeth!

Leave a Reply