Slayer guitarist Kerry King has finally released his debut solo album, From Hell I Rise, through Reigning Phoenix Music. The project’s brand-new video, Toxic, can be seen below.

Similar to King‘s acclaimed Residue video (which can be seen here), which was released last month, Toxic was shot at a downtown Phoenix studio and features a fiery, high energy, heavy assault of performance from King‘s new band: Mark Osegueda (vocals; Death Angel), Phil Demmel (guitar; Machine Head, Vio-lence), Kyle Sanders (bass; Hellyeah) and drummer Paul Bostaph (Slayer, Testament, Exodus).

This month, the Kerry King band performed its first live show, totally sold out, at Reggies in Chicago. The concert was described as “dark, packed, and exceptionally loud,” everything you could ask for at such a landmark show as this one… a truly once-in-a-lifetime experience.” In the days following, the band went from playing an intimate venue to performing at the huge U.S. festivals Welcome To Rockville (Florida) and Sonic Temple (Ohio),treating the audience to an incredible experience of pure metal firepower.

Now the Kerry King band is ready to embark on a European tour that will start on June 3rd — on King‘s 60th birthday. He says, “Can’t wait to be back in Europe, and I can’t think of a better way to celebrate my birthday. Let’s f-king rage.”

The tour will combine headline shows in the U.K., The Netherlands, Germany, Italy and Spain but also festival appearances such as Rock Am RingHellfestTuskaDownloadSweden Rock Festival and many more.

From Hell I Rise track listing:

1.  Diablo
2.  Where I Reign
3.  Residue
4.  Idle Hands
5.  Trophies Of The Tyrant
6.  Crucifixation
7.  Tension
8.  Everything I Hate About You
9.  Toxic
10. Two Fists
11. Rage
12. Shrapnel
13. From Hell I Rise

2 Responses

  1. I just got the CD. I can’t tell you how satisfied I am. Every single song is killer. NO filler. Kerry knows what the fans want and it’s delivered here in spades. It’s honestly the best Metal album I’ve heard in a very long time. Kerry brings it all back. There’s tons of hooks (remember those, Nu Metal bands?) and riffs galore. This reminds me of the old days, when you’d buy the new Maiden, Metallica or Priest, and the records were completely great. Slayer fans will not be disappointed.

  2. This is a solid thrash record. To me what stands out the most are the drums and vocals. I’m happy with it but I still think the final Slayer album is better.

Leave a Reply