Jason Bieler is preparing to release his new solo album, Songs For The Apocalypse, under the moniker Jason Bieler and The Baron Von Bielski Orchestra, on January 22nd on CD/LP/Digital. The album sees Bieler working with a diverse array of musical friends including Todd LaTorre (Queensrÿche), Dave Ellefson (Megadeth), Devin Townsend, Pat Badger (Extreme), Butch Walker (ex-Marvelous 3), Bumblefoot (Sons of Apollo), Clint Lowery (Sevendust), Benji Webbe (Skindred), Kyle Sanders (Hellyeah) and more. A full list of musical cohorts can be found below.

The first single and video, Apology features Todd LaTorre (Queensrÿche) on drums, Kevin Scott on bass, and a guest guitar solo from Andee Blacksugar (KMFDM), with Bieler handling lead vocals and all other instruments. Watch the video below..

Bieler is a singer, guitarist, songwriter and producer who is also known for playing with hard rock band Saigon Kick, which achieved a platinum single in the US with the timeless hit Love Is On The Way from its gold-selling album The Lizard, which Jason also produced. Bieler also played in an early touring version of Talisman with Marcel Jacob and Jeff Scott Soto, as well as Super Transatlantic, with Extreme bassist Pat Badger, earning them a gold record for their work on the soundtrack for the American Pie movie. Recently, Bieler had been touring extensively as a solo artist. The shows featured a wide array of musical styles, absurdists humor, special guests, and more. He also runs, along with his brother, a successful record label, Bieler Bros., which has worked with Skinred, Will Haven, Nonpoint, Karnivool, Sikth, and many more.

Pre-order the album here.

Songs For The Apocalypse track list:

1.  Never Ending Circle
2.  Apology
3.  Bring Out Your Dead
4.  Annalise
5.  Stones Will Fly
6.  Down In A Hole
7.  Anthem For Losers
8.  Horror Wobbles The Hippo
9.  Beyond Hope
10. Crab Claw Dan
11. Born Of The Sun
12. Baby Driver
13. Alone In The World
14. Very Fine People
15.  Fkswyso


All instruments and vocals by Jason Bieler unless listed otherwise below:

Drums: Todd LaTorre
Bass: Kevin Scott
Solos: Andee Blacksugar

Bring Out Your Dead:
Drums: Edu Cominato
Bass: David Ellefson
Solo: Devin Townsend

Bass: Kevin Scott
Stones Will Fly, My Only Hope:
Drums: Ricky Sanders
Bass: Pat Badger
Solo and extra guitars: Butch Walker

Down In A Hole:
Drums: Edu Cominato
Bass: Kyle Sanders
Extra Guitars: Stephen Gibb

Anthem For Losers:
Drums: Ricky Sanders
Bass, Piano, Guitar Twanging: Clay Cook

Horror Wobbles The Hippo:
Extra guitars solos and soundscapes: Emil Werstler

Beyond Hope:
Guest Vocals: Benji Webbe
Drums: Ricky Sanders
Bass: David Ellefson
Solo: Bumblefoot

Born Of The Sun:
Drums: Edu Cominato
Bass: Kyle Sanders
Solo: Clint Lowery

Alone In The World:
Drums: Ricky Sanders
Guest Vocals: Jeff Scott Soto

Follow online at:,, and

Leave a Reply