With a brand-new single, Won’t Take Me Alive (listen here), already Top 20 at U.S. rock radio, and coming off of two consecutive, sold-out 2023 headline tours of the U.K. and Europe, Dirty Honey, one of rock’s hottest young bands will see their brand-new album, Can’t Find The Brakes, released on November 3rd.  Both the album’s title track, Can’t Find the Brakes and Won’t Take Me Alive, are now available as instant-grat tracks when you pre-save/pre-add/pre-order the album here.

This past April, Dirty Honey – Marc LaBelle/vocals, John Notto/guitar, Justin Smolian/bass, and new drummer Jaydon Bean – headed to Australia to record the new album with long-time producer Nick DiDia. Unlike the band’s self-titled, full-length 2019 debut, which, due to the pandemic, had to be recorded via ZOOM with the band in Los Angeles and DiDia in Australia, Dirty Honey spent an entire month in the studio with DiDia.

Said vocalist Marc LaBelle, “Just physically being together in the studio with our producer made for a very creative environment; we got into such a groove, we were very focused, and not rushed, so it was great for all of us. We decided to call the album Can’t Find The Brakes because the title was almost a time capsule of our lives right now. We’re constantly on the move and living each day city by city. Sometimes being a touring musician can feel like you’re on a train going full speed, and even if you could find the brakes, would you really want to?”

“Having Jayden in the band has made a huge difference,” said Justin. “He’s an a capella singer with a background in vocal harmonies. So having him contribute, especially to the harmonies, has really added to our sound and has helped us grow a lot. Added Marc, “Jaydon’s got a great approach to songwriting, and he’s willing to take the ride with a song without judgment.  There’s a great Ed Sheeran quote that I love: ‘Dare to suck. You never know what’s going to happen, so just dare to suck.’ Or, as Jayden puts it, ‘You’ve just got to be open to infinity, man, you’re a vessel for infinity!’”

Coming Home, Don’t Put Out the FireYou Make it Alright, and Rebel Son are all standouts,” said John. “Won’t Take Me Alive is the most kick-ass, aggressive, bad-ass rock song we’ve ever written.  All of these songs widen our lane in a real energetic way.”

Can’t Find The Brakes track listing:

1.  Don’t Put Out The Fire
2.  Won’t Take Me Alive
3.  Dirty Mind
4.  Roam
5.  Get A Little High
6.  Coming Home (Ballad Of The Shire)
7.  Can’t Find The Brakes
8.  Satisfied
9.  Ride On
10. You Make It All Right
11. Rebel Son

The album cover art for Can’t Find The Brakes was hand-painted by the world-renowned, Los Angeles-based graffiti artist Kelly “RISK” Gravel, who has been synonymous with the L.A. art scene for over 30 years. He was the first on the west coast to paint freight trains, freeway overpasses and signs, and the first artist in 400 years invited to paint in Michelangelo’s studio. “There really hasn’t been a good band out of L.A. that got me pumped up,” said RISK, “but Dirty Honey did. Their rock vibe, kind of like organized chaos, I wanted the artwork to say that.”

As announced earlier this week, Dirty Honey will hit the road this fall on its Can’t Find the Brakes North American Headline Tour (see all tour dates here). The band will initially play a handful of major U.S. rock festivals and Guns N’ Roses support dates, and then segue into the headline run. All confirmed dates are below, and the public ticket on-sale starts today at 10 AM local. Log onto dirtyhoney.com/tour-dates for all ticketing information.

4 Responses

  1. I would like to wish our Matriarch of All Things Hard Rock and Heavy Metal, Dana, a very special birthday today! Happy Birthday, Dana! I hope it’s special. And remember, just because you get older, doesn’t mean you need to grow up! Enjoy your day! :o)

  2. Happy Birthday to the diva of all things metal and rock! Enjoy your day Dana! I have a special surprise for your birthday!

    Wooooooooooo whooooaaaa Kiss Army let me hear ya! Hang on lemme turn up my hearing aid! Kiss Army let me hear you scream owwwww!! Aw hey alright lithen!! You know, you know ewohhh we’re on our last too- orrr lemme hear ya!!! Whoa! Today, people today is a special day!! It’s Dana’s birthday!!! I’m gonna sing a song for you Dana and I ain’t talking about Love Gun no!!! I’m gonna sing happy birthday acapello woooo!!!

    Someone hit the tape and turn off my mic……Happy Birthday to you…..

Leave a Reply