Since 2004, acclaimed rockers Alter Bridge have been known for their memorable riffs, infectious vocal melodies and dueling guitar attack that has garnered them critical and fan acclaim around the globe. Now the quartet comprised of Myles Kennedy on vocals/guitars, Mark Tremonti on guitars/vocals, Brian Marshall on bass and Scott Phillips on drums are back with their most-aggressive collection of songs to date. The band’s seventh album Pawns & Kings is scheduled for worldwide release on October 14th through Napalm Records.

Pawns & Kings is comprised of 10 all-new epic tracks that are sure to garner the band new fans around the globe while satiating their fervent supporters that have been patiently waiting for new music from the band. Pawns & Kings found Alter Bridge reuniting with longtime collaborator and producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette to create a collection of memorable new additions to band’s impressive catalog.

From the opening riffs of This Is War to the title track album closer Pawns & Kings, Alter Bridge returns with an album of intense tracks that were born after the cycle for their last album was cut short by the global pandemic. Songs like Dead Among The Living, Silver Tongue and Holiday showcase the signature songwriting the band is known for. The album offers numerous epic adventures, with three songs clocking in over six minutes each. The opus Fable Of The Silent Son clocks in 8:29 and is the longest recorded song in the band’s catalog – a distinction held by Blackbird until now. Mark Tremonti steps out of his backing vocal role to take the lead on Stayan introspective ballad that is sure to become a fan favorite live.

The epic closing title track Pawns & Kings will be available via all digital service providers around the globe at midnight local time tonight, and a lyric video for the song can be found below.

The track listing for Pawns & Kings is:

1. This Is War                                                            
2. Dead Among The Living
3. Silver Tongue
4. Sin After Sin
5. Stay
6. Holiday
7. Fable Of The Silent Son
8. Season Of Promise
9. Last Man Standing
10. Pawns & Kings

Pawns & Kings is now available for pre-order in the following configurations here: 
-CD Digisleeve
-1 LP Gatefold Black Vinyl
-1 LP Gatefold Inkspot Black/Gold Vinyl w/Slipmat and Record Butler (Napalm mail order only, limited to 500 worldwide)
-1 LP Gatefold Marbled White/Crystal ClearVinyl (Napalm mail order only, limited to 400 worldwide)
-1 LP Gatefold Marbled Orange/Black Vinyl (Band Shop only)
-1 LP Gatefold Marbled White/Black Vinyl (Band Shop only)
-1 LP Gatefold Crystal Clear Vinyl (Band Shop only, limited to 300 only)
-Deluxe Box Set w/ CD Digisleeve, Pendant, Tote Bag, Guitar Pick tin (Napalm mail order only, limited to 700 worldwide)
-Music Cassette Brown Transparent (Napalm mail order only, limited to 150 worldwide)
-Digital Album

Pre-Order Pawns & Kings here.

Follow Alter Bridge online at:,,,,,, Spotify and Apple Music.

3 Responses

  1. Ahhh the masters have returned and do not disappoint! Alter Bridge has become one of my favorite bands. I will actually say that in my opinion, they are the best all around band in the world right now. The musicianship, still somewhat young, been around 18 years but still sound new and fresh, quality records every few years, I could go on and on.

  2. I am a big fan of AB and have everything they put out. If I was to compare them to Slash’s band or Creed. To me Creed would come first and its a shame we dont get anything new from such a huge arena band. Slash’s band would come 2nd. I can’t get enough of Apocalyptic Love CD and just starting to play World on Fire! Third would be Alter Bridge. They do suffer from most of the songs sounding the same. They need more Jimmy Page.

Leave a Reply