On Sunday night (January 27th), Judas Priest started their European tour in Paris, by preforming a song they have not sung live in four decades, Killing Machine.

The song was the title track of the second LP they released in 1978, though the record’s name was changed to, Hell Bent for Leather,when it was released in the United States. Watch the performance below.

The group is currently touring in support of last year’s, Firepower, their 18th studio album.

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

2 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • Horse Latitudes on

    The record company changed the title of this album in the U.S. out of consideration for the victims of a high school shooting in San Diego, CA at that time. That same shooting inspired the Boomtown Rats hit
    “I don’t like Mondays”

  • Doug R. on

    My JP top 20: (subject to change)

    20. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
    19. Wild Nights, Hot & Crazy Days
    18. Rock Hard Ride Free
    17. One For The Road
    16. Riding On The Wind
    15. You Don’t Have To Be Old To Be Wise
    14. Solar Angels
    13. Hot Rockin’
    12. Hell Bent For Leather
    11. Bloodstone
    10. Freewheel Burning
    9. Tyrant
    8. Desert Plains
    7. The Hellion/Electric Eye
    6. Breaking The Law
    5. Living After Midnight
    4. Victim Of Changes
    3. Metal Gods
    2. Heading Out To The Highway
    1. You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’

Leave a Reply