One of the most-aired hard rock bands on MTV during the late ’80s and early ’90s was Winger, a band who had it all – expert chops, chart success, arena tours, etc. And now for the first time ever, the band’s best-selling albums will be compiled together in the new box set, Chapter One: Atlantic Years 1988-1993 – which will be released on November 17th through Atlantic/BMG, and will be available as both vinyl and CD versions.

Included will be the band’s self-titled debut from 1988 (which spawned the hits Madalaine, Seventeen, and Headed or a Heartbreak), In the Heart of the Young from 1990 (which gave us I Can’t Get Enuff, Miles Away, and Easy Come Easy Go), and Pull from 1993 (which contained Down Incognito).

And long-time fans of the band – whose classic line-up was comprised of singer/bassist Kip Winger, guitarists Reb Beach and Paul Taylor, and drummer Rod Morgenstein – will probably be most intrigued by the inclusion of the fourth disc, Demo Anthology, which includes original demo versions of Winger’s biggest hits. Additionally, the set will be newly remastered by Ted Jensen – with the remaster process overseen by Kip Winger.

“I’m very proud of this box set.  It captures an unforgettable era for the band and these are the only remasters I officially endorse.” – Kip Winger

Still rocking to this day – the band issued their seventh studio effort overall in 2023, the appropriately titled Seven. Kip Winger is also a respected and successful symphonic composer, having issued recordings under the name C.F. Kip Winger, while Reb Beach has been a member of Whitesnake since 2002, and Rod Morgenstein has served as a professor at Berklee College of Music (in addition to playing in a variety of other more jazz-fusion-based projects).

To obtain all of Winger’s definitive LP’s in one fell swoop, Chapter One: Atlantic Years 1988-1993 covers all the bases – and then some, pre-order at


Winger tracklist (1988):

1. Madalaine

2. Hungry

3. Seventeen

4. Without The Night

5. Purple Haze

6. State Of Emergency

7. Time To Surrender

8. Poison Angel

9. Hangin’ On

10. Headed For A Heartbreak

Winger II:  In The Heart Of The Young tracklist: (1990):   

1. Can’t Get Enuff

2. Loosen Up

3. Miles Away

4. Easy Come Easy Go

5. Rainbow In The Rose

6. In The Day We’ll Never See

7. Under One Condition

8. Little Dirty Blonde

9. Baptized By Fire

10. You Are The Saint, I Am The Sinner

 11. In The Heart Of The Young

Pull  tracklist: (1993):

1. Blind Revolution Mad

2. Down Incognito

3. Spell I’m Under

4. In My Veins

5. Junkyard Dog (Tears On Stone)

6. The Lucky One

7. In For The Kill

8. No Man’s Land

9. Like A Ritual

10. Who’s The One

Demo Anthology tracklist: (2023):

1.  Madalaine

2.  Hungry

3.  Seventeen

4.  Headed for a Heartbreak

5.  Can’t Get Enuff

6.  Easy Come Easy Go

7.   Miles Away

8.  Blind Revolution Mad

9.  Down Incognito

10.  Who’s the One

Winger on tour:

Oct 7th –   Rock The Locks Music Festival –  Unatilla, OR

Oct 13th –  Rocktober 2023 At The Old Gray – Monterey, TN

Oct 14th – District 142 – Wyandotte, MI

Nov 11th –  Newton Performing Artist Center – Newton, NC

Nov 18th – Buffalo Rose – Golden, CO

Dec 16th – Smart Financial Centre – Sugar Land, TX

Dec 17th – The Factory In Deep Ellum – Dallas, TX

Jan 17th – Rockisland Fest 2024 – Key West Amphitheater – Key West, FL

For more information, please visit:

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

2 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • Real Paul Stanley on

    I love Winger and recently scored a sealed original copy of the debut record on Discogs for a fair $60 and it sounds fantastic! I’d love to buy this box set but there are no bonus songs that appeared on various reissues. My friend has all the demos and says the interesting thing about the demos is they all sound very similar to what wound up on the official album.

    Love ya Kip and company but I’m gonna have to sit this one out.

  • Rattlehead on

    “First day buyer!” – Stewart Stevenson, Beavis and Butthead

Leave a Reply