Burn It Down, the new album from the Dead Daisies, is a muscular tour-de-force, a tornado of pounding drums, pulverizing bass, screaming guitars and in-your-face raw vocals. Evoking the best of 70s Rock, with moments of Birmingham’s finest, blended with the early works of Boston’s best, Burn It Down will do just that: burn down everything in its path until there is nothing left standing.

Recorded in Nashville, the band finished their 4th studio album in December.

John Corabi about the new record, “I’m extremely excited about our new record Burn It Down. It was a pleasure to once again work with Marti Frederiksen and the band on what I believe is the next great step in The Dead Daisies journey. This is a balls-out old school rock record!!! Enjoy it, and see you all on our massive 2018 world tour. Peace, Crabby”

Doug Aldrich puts it quite simply, yet to the point, “The new Daisies album will melt your face. It is raw and in-your-face with a whole new sound.”

With the band eager to get on the road and in true Daisies’ fashion, the band announced the first of many Burn It Down tour dates slated for 2018 right before Christmas with fans turning out in droves at the on-sale date. Many more dates are to be announced including the band’s highly anticipated return to Japan, North America, Mexico and South America.

With Deen joining the bands line-up to record the new Album, The Dead Daisies are: Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake, Dio), John Corabi (Mötley Crüe, The Scream), Marco Mendoza (Whitesnake, Thin Lizzy), Deen Castronovo (Bad English, Journey) and David Lowy (Red Phoenix, Mink).

One thing is for certain: within a short amount of time, The Dead Daisies have made a massive impression on the rock scene and managed to garner the one thing that every band desires but only so few ever have: HARD CORE FANS! They love the Daisies and the Daisies love them back.

Burn It Down will be released in the following formats:

• DigiPak CD with 12-page booklet and poster
• Gatefold Colored Vinyl with printed inner sleeves, 4-page poster booklet and Audio CD in paper sleeve
• Picture Disk Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve
• Digital Download & Streaming

Burn It Down track listing:

1. Resurrected
2. Rise Up
3. Burn It Down
4. Judgement Day
5. What Goes Around
6. Bitch
7. Set Me Free
8. Dead And Gone
9. Can’t Take It With You
10. Leave Me Alone

The Dead Daisies Burn It Down World Tour UK & Europe:

UK (with special guests The Treatment* & The Amorettes)


8 Garage Glasgow, UK
9 Robin 2 Bilston, UK
10 Koko London, UK*
12 Academy 2 Manchester, UK
13 Rock City Nottingham, UK*
14 Academy Bristol, UK*

Europe (with special guests The New Roses):


16 013 Tilburg, NET
17 Biebob Vosselaar, BEL
18 Markthalle Hamburg, GER
20 Sticky Fingers Gothenburg, SWE
21 Parktreateret Oslo, NOR
22 Klubben Stockholm, SWE
24 Pumpehuset Copenhagen, DEN
25 Rosenhof Osnabrueck, GER
26 Backstage Werk Munich, GER
27 Barba Negra Track Budapest, HUN
29 Simm City Vienna, AUS


1 Thanks Jimi Festival Wroclaw, POL
3 Kesselhaus Berlin, GER
4 Schlachthof Wiesbaden, GER
5 Live Music Hall Cologne, GER
6 Le Trabendo Paris, FRA
8 Z7 Pratteln, SWI
9 Live Club Trezo (Milan), ITA
11 Zentral Pamplona, SPA
12 Mon Madrid, SPA

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

5 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • Doug on

    With Deen on board, this makes for a formidable band. Looking forward to the new album. I just hope he, Doug and Jack Blades can carve out time for Revolution Saints (they put out two great albums, IMO).

  • Doug R. on

    A balls-out old school rock record!!! I like the sound of that!!!

  • Frank T on

    Is there a release date yet?

  • T on

    I think these guys and Black Country Communion would make a great double bill.
    Bringing back rock the way it should be.

  • Keith G on

    I really like these guys, and look forward to the new album. Doug Aldrich is a KILLER guitarist, and I could listen to John Corabi sing the telephone directory! I would love them to tour with a band like RIVAL SONS or BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION.

Leave a Reply