On September 25th 2020 BMG proudly release Slade’s Cum On Feel The Hitz, a superlative and comprehensive collection of Slade singles from 1970 to 1991. Cum On Feel The Hitz  is released as a  single CD and single LP collection: the CD comprises of 43 singles, while the double vinyl features 24 singles, In addition, there will be a 1LP and 1CD version available for North America exclusively. To purchase go to
Cum On Feel The Hitz includes all six of their UK Number one singles: Coz I Luv You, Take Me Bak ‘Ome, Mama Weer All Crazee Now, Cum On Feel The Noize, Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me and Merry Xmas Everybody  and a total of 16 Top 10 singles.
The affection for Slade’s music and attitude remains undimmed today, as 1973’s Merry Christmas Everybody has gone on to become Britain’s best loved Christmas song.
Formed in Wolverhampton in 1966, Slade’s chart career spanned three decades. Slade were unstoppable throughout the seventies becoming one of Europe’s biggest bands, releasing 6 smash hit albums, including three No-1’s, and their hit singles are synonymous with the era. The sensational songwriting partnership of Noddy Holder and Jim Lea provided a soundtrack to the Glam Generation and with a run of 17 consecutive Top 20 singles between 1971 and 1976, no other act of the period experienced such success.
In the eighties Slade enjoyed a renaissance, buoyed by a spectacular appearance at the Reading Festival in 1980, their hits included My oh My , which reached number two in 1983 and a year later with Run Runaway, cementing their legacy as one of the UK’s greatest bands.
The iconic Slade are one of the most exciting bands to ever come out of Great Britain and this collection serves as testament to the high quality of Slade’s unique and distinctive talent. 
I love Slade..They wrote the catchiest songs around.” 
Alice Cooper
“Noddy Holder’s got one of the greatest voices in rock ever” 
Ozzy Osbourne
Cum On Feel The Hitz track listing:


1.         Cum On Feel The Noize                                 
2.         Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me                                                                    
3.         Mama Weer All Crazee Now                          
4.         Coz I Luv You                                     
5.         Take Me Bak ‘Ome
6          Gudbuy T’Jane                                               
7          My Friend Stan                                               
8          Far Far Away                          
9          My Oh My                                                       
10        Everyday                                                         
11        The Bangin’ Man                                            
12        Look Wot You Dun                                         
13        Thanks For The Memory                                
14        Run Runaway                                     
15        We’ll Bring The House Down             
16        In For A Penny                                                
17        Let’s Call It Quits                                            
18        How Does It Feel                                            
19        All Join Hands                                     
20        Get Down And Get With It      
21        Radio Wall Of Sound  


1          Lock Up Your Daughters                                
2          My Baby Left Me: That’s Alright                     
3          Gypsy Roadhog                                              
4          (And Now the Waltz) C’est La Vie 
5          Myzsterious Mizster Jones 
6          Ruby Red 
7          Do You Believe In Miracles 
8          Wheels Ain’t Coming Down 
9          7 Year Bitch 
10        Still The Same 
11        The Shape Of Things To Come 
12        Know Who You Are 
13        Nobody’s Fool 
14        Burning In The Heat Of Love 
15        Give Us a Goal 
16        Ginny Ginny 
17        Sign Of The Times 
18        Knuckle Sandwich Nancy 
19        Ooh La La in L.A 
20        That’s What Friends Are For 
21        We Won’t Give In 
22        Merry Xmas Everybody
2LP version:

Side A:

1. Get Down And Get With It  
2. Coz I Luv You 
3. Look Wot You Dun 
4. Take Me Bak ‘Ome’
5. Mama Weer All Crazee Now 
6. Gudbuy T’Jane 

Side B:

1. Cum On Feel the Noize
2.  Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me   
3. My Friend Stan 
4. Everyday 
5. The Bangin’ Man   
6.Far Far Away

Side C:

1. How Does It Feel  
2. Thanks For The Memory  
3. In For A Penny  
4. Let’s Call It Quits     
5. We’ll Bring The House Down
6. Lock Up Your Daughters  

Side D:

1. My Oh My 
2. Run Runaway
3. All Join Hands 
4. Myzsterious Mizster Jones 
5.  Radio Wall Of Sound
6. Merry Xmas Everybody
The full Slade catalogue received a global digital release across all Digital Service providers on April 12th, 2019.

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

1 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • Mr. Rock And Roll on

    Slade are absolute legends. They and The Sweet are the 2 bands that every American rock fan must love. If you have never checked them out, do it. Now.

Leave a Reply