rainbowsingles400 The first decade of Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow will be celebrated with a limited-edition 19-disc box set early next year.

It contains reproductions of the original vinyl singles’ artwork and comes complete with a 32-page book detailing the band’s release history from 1975 until 1986. Sleeve notes are written by Andy Francis.

Label Commercial Marketing states, “As one of the cornerstones of British Rock, Rainbow, led by the never-predictable but ever-astonishing guitarist Ritchie Blackmore, became synonymous with some of the most well regarded and popular charting Rock songs of the seventies and eighties. Passing through the band were some of the best the genre had to offer – vocalists Ronnie James Dio and Graham Bonnet, bass player and producer Roger Glover and drummer Cozy Powell. Each brought their individual talents to record some of rock’s best-loved timeless singles.”

Rainbow: The Singles Box Set 1975-1986 is released on February 3rd.


CD 1:
1. Man On The Silver Mountain (7” Edit)
2. Snake Charmer

CD 2:
1. Still I’m Sad
2. Temple Of The King

CD 3:
1. Man On The Silver Mountain
2. Snake Charmer
3. If You Don’t Like Rock ‘N’ Roll
4. Sixteenth Century Greensleeves

CD 4:
1. Starstruck
2. Run With The Wolf

CD 5:
1. Kill The King (Live / Edit – On Stage)
2. Man On The Silver Mountain (Live – On Stage)
3. Mistreated (Live / 7” Edit – On Stage)

CD 6:
1. Long Live Rock ‘N’ Roll
2. Sensitive to Light

CD 7
1. LA Connection (7” Edit)
2. Lady of the Lake

CD 8:
1. Since You Been Gone
2. Bad Girl

CD 9:
1. Since You Been Gone
2. No Time To Lose

CD 10:
1. All Night Long
2. Weiss Heim

CD 11:
1. I Surrender
2. Vielleicht Das Nächster Zeit (Maybe Next Time)

CD 12:
1. Difficult To Cure
2. Can’t Happen Here (7” Edit)
3. Jealous Lover

CD 13:
1. Magic
2. Freedom Fighter

CD 14:
1. Can’t Happen Here (7” Edit)
2. Jealous Lover

CD 15:
1. Stone Cold
2. Rock Fever

CD 16:
1. Death Alley Driver
2. Tite Squeeze

CD 17:
1. Street Of Dreams
2. Anybody There
3. Power (Live at the Convention Center, San Antonio)

CD 18:
1. Can’t Let You Go (7” Edit)
2. All Night Long (Live at David’s Hall, Cardiff)
3. Stranded (Live at David’s Hall, Cardiff)

CD 19:
1. Bad Girl
2. Spotlight Kid (Live at Budokan, Tokyo)
3. Man On The Silver Mountain (Live)

additional source: classicrockmagazine.com

15 Responses

Leave a Reply