Legendary classic rockers Quiet Riot have announced a November 8th release date for their upcoming album Hollywood Cowboys. The first single from the album Don’t Call it Love, listen to it below. 
“The song essentially started with a straight ahead drum groove that incorporates tempo lifts within the arrangement. It made it possible for Neil my songwriting partner and I to write and build a very concise track as a vehicle for what would follow lyrically. My dear friend and amazing songwriter Jacob Bunton wrote the lyrics for this track and several others as well as providing background vocals and just did a fantastic job,” says drummer Frankie Banali of the first single from Hollywood Cowboys.
Pre-order the album and stream the single at: https://radi.al/HollywoodCowboys.
Quiet Riot continues their historic journey with founding member and drummer Frankie Banali, who is joined by veteran bassist Chuck Wright (who has been in and out of the band since 1982) and guitarist Alex Grossi (who has been in the band since 2004). With their latest release Road Rage. Quiet Riot introduced to the fans powerhouse vocalist James Durbin, who stepped in the eleventh hour to give his imprint to the new songs.
With Hollywood Cowboys James finally takes full control and is going to blow everyone away with his amazing set of pipes.
When asked how Hollywood Cowboys differs from other Quiet Riot releases, Banali says “This is the most diverse Quiet Riot release. The songs run the gamut from straight ahead balls to the wall rock tracks, to a blues song, to double bass drum pedal to the metal songs and  straight ahead rock tracks. There is a whole lotta grooves going on.”
Musically, the new album offers exactly what you would expect from Quiet Riot. Arena ready hard rock with strong hooks and infectious riffs, along with a maturity in the songwriting that only a band with such a history and pedigree can offer. 

Hollywood Cowboys track list:

1. Don’t Call It Love
2. In The Blood
3. Heartbreak City
4. The Devil That You Know
5. Change Or Die
6. Roll On
7. Insanity
8. Hellbender
9. Wild Horses
10. Holding On
11. Last Outcast
12. Arrows And Angels

Quiet Riot live:

9/7: St Charles, IL @ Arcada Theater

10/19: Cleveland, OH @ Agora Theater 
10/20: Tijuana, MX @ Fronterizo Fest
10/26: Los Angeles, CA @ The Whisky 

Quiet Riot is:

Frankie Banali – drums
Alex Grossi – guitars
Chuck Wright – bass guitar
James Durbin – vocals

Quiet Riot online:


13 Responses

  1. I’m glad you commented on Durbin. The guy gets a lot of flack having been on Idol, and yes he can sometimes be over the top in his rock star persona, but the dude can flat out sing. On Banali missing gigs, that is not good. He is the sole link to QR. Without him, QR lineup is LITERALLY a cover band.

    1. Look, I am one person who readily admits that I not really a fan of talent shows, but in American Idol‘s defense, they have culled some of the best singing voices in recent decades including two of my favorite female vocalists: Kelly Clarkson and Carrie Underwood. Not to mention Jennifer Hudson (although, I find she can be a bit screechy at times), Adam Lambert, and one of my recent favorites, Caleb Johnson. Plus, Chris Daughtry and Jordin Sparks.

    2. LOL and she had a great singing voice. Clarkson, Underwood, and Jennifer Nettles can sing any genre of music, and slay it.

Leave a Reply