2499059-queensryche-new-617-409 Queensryche’s highly acclaimed new, full-length offering, Condition Human, through Century Media Records debuted at #27 on the Billboard Top 200 charts with 13,798 units sold. See below for all North American charting numbers and stay tuned next week for a major touring announcement.

Chart Positions:

#4 Hard Rock
#4 Independent
#5 – Top Rock Albums
#15 – Top Albums Chart
#22 – Current Digital Albums
#27 – Billboard Top 200

Condition Human, sees LaTorre deliver the performance of a lifetime on what is now his sophomore recording effort with the band. Produced by Zeuss (Rob Zombie, Hatebreed) in the band’s native Washington, Condition Hüman is a new mountain towering over many of the peaks and valleys of the hard rock landscape.

Look for Condition Human now at your local Best Buy retailer or purchase directly at the following link.

Watch video’s for Guardian, and Arrow of Time, Live From Wacken Open Air Festival, below.

Condition Human track listing:

1. Arrow Of Time
2. Guardian
3. Hellfire
4. Toxic Remedy
5. Selfish Lives
6. Eye9
7. Bulletproof
8. Hourglass
9. Just Us
10. All There Was
11. The Aftermath
12. Condition Human


9 Responses

  1. In my opinion the only song this queensryche has done that captures that classic ryche sound and power is a world without from their last album. If only they could put out an album with a bunch songs like that!

  2. I’m liking this album a little more than the first effort with La Torre. Maybe its just me but he’s not sounding as much like Tate to me, although its a still a little freaky how much he can emulate him on certain songs. I’ll give this 7 Ryches out of 10.

  3. How times have changed. Less than 14,000 units sold gets this album a #27 slot on Billboard. Next week, when Queensryche sells 11 copies of this album, they’ll probably still be in the Top 200.

    1. This is sad, but true. These album sale numbers really don’t mean much anymore.

      You have an entire generation of people that refuse to buy albums, think all record companies are evil and mistakenly believe that artists should give their music away and make all their money from concerts and merch sales.

  4. LaTorre has a great voice and great range, but too often, he seems to trying to “wow” us with his self-indulgent screams and howls – instead of simply serving the song. There are plenty of Sebastian Bach-style screeches that just don’t fit. It’s like the band is trying to prove that their current singer has better pipes than their former frontman.

    There are also a loot recognizable tools they use from the Queensryche bag of tricks. Yes, Queensryche has a fair share of songs that feature dueling guitars, but that act gets tired quickly when its used on practically every song. Same goes for the “NM156” style processed vocals that pop up over and over and various sound bites of speeches that have little to do with the song.

    There are some bright spots on the record, including the title track, “Toxic Remedy” and “Selfish Lies.” Sonically, the entire record is great. Kudos whoever the engineer was. And Scott absolutely KILLS IT. His best playing in years.

Leave a Reply