ledzeppelin400 Jimmy Page will be on hand as a special guest at L’Olympia in Paris on Wednesday, May 21st to premiere unreleased companion audio for the upcoming deluxe editions of the first three Led Zeppelin albums. The event begins at 2:30PM ET and will be streamed live at this link.

L’Olympia first hosted Led Zeppelin for a live concert on October 10th, 1969, which is featured as the companion audio on the upcoming Deluxe Edition of the band’s debut album.

John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Page and Robert Plant came together in 1968 as Led Zeppelin. Over the next decade, the band would become one of the most influential, innovative and successful groups in modern music, selling more than 300 million albums worldwide. Their songs are some of the most celebrated in rock ‘n’ roll history that, to this day, resonate with fans young and old around the globe. Still, no matter how many times you may have listened to their music, you’ve never heard Led Zeppelin like this before.

With the June 3rd release of deluxe editions of Led Zeppelin, Led Zeppelin II, and Led Zeppelin III, the band will launch an extensive reissue program of all nine of its studio albums in chronological order, each remastered by guitarist and producer Jimmy Page. Led Zeppelin will also open its vaults to share dozens of unheard studio and live recordings, with each album featuring a second disc of companion audio comprised entirely of unreleased music related to that album.

Led Zeppelin, Led Zeppelin II, and Led Zeppelin III will each be available June 3rd from Atlantic/Swan Song in the following formats:

• Single CD – Remastered album packaged in a gatefold card wallet.
• Deluxe Edition (2CD) – Remastered album, plus a second disc of unreleased companion audio.
• Single LP – Remastered album on 180-gram vinyl, packaged in a sleeve that replicates the LP’s first pressing in exacting detail. (For example, III will feature the original wheel and die cut holes.)
• Deluxe Edition Vinyl – Remastered album and unreleased companion audio on 180-gram vinyl.
• Digital Download – Remastered album and companion audio will both be available.
• Super Deluxe Boxed Set – This collection includes:
o Remastered album on CD in vinyl replica sleeve.
o Companion audio on CD in card wallet.
o Remastered album on 180-gram vinyl in a sleeve replicating first pressing.
o Companion audio on 180-gram vinyl.
o High-def audio download card of all content at 96kHz/24 bit. (Live tracks are 48kHz/24 bit).
o Hard bound, 70+ page book filled with rare and previously unseen photos and memorabilia.
o High quality print of the original album cover, the first 30,000 of which will be individually numbered.
o Led Zeppelin will also include a replica of the band’s original Atlantic press kit.

Led Zeppelin Track Listing:

1. Good Times Bad Times
2. Babe I’m Gonna Leave You
3. You Shook Me
4. Dazed And Confused
5. Your Time Is Gonna Come
6. Black Mountain Side
7. Communication Breakdown
8. I Can’t Quit You Baby
9. How Many More Times

Companion Audio Disc Live At The Olympia – Paris, France October 10th, 1969

1. Good Times Bad Times/Communication Breakdown
2. I Can’t Quit You Baby
3. Heartbreaker
4. Dazed And Confused
5. White Summer/Black Mountain Side
6. You Shook Me
7. Moby Dick
8. How Many More Times

Led Zeppelin II Track Listing:

1. Whole Lotta Love
2. What Is And What Should Never Be
3. The Lemon Song
4. Thank You
5. Heartbreaker
6. Living Loving Maid (She’s Just A Woman)
7. Ramble On
8. Moby Dick”

Companion Audio Disc:

1. Whole Lotta Love
2. What Is And What Should Never Be
3. Thank You
4. Heartbreaker
5. Living Loving Maid (She’s Just A Woman)
6. Ramble On
7. Moby Dick
8. La La

Led Zeppelin III Track Listing:

1. Immigrant Song
2. Friends
3. Celebration Day
4. Since I’ve Been Loving You
5. Out On The Tiles
6. Gallows Pole
7. Tangerine
8. That’s The Way
9. Bron-Y-Aur Stomp
10. Hats Off To (Roy) Harper

Companion Audio Disc:

1. The Immigrant Song
2. Friends
3. Celebration Day
4. Since I’ve Been Loving You
5. Bathroom Sound
6. Gallows Pole
7. That’s The Way
8. Jennings Farm Blues
9. Keys To The Highway/Trouble In Mind


4 Responses

    1. Not as boring as the stupid shit on these CDs. What loser still buys CDs? God haven’t we heard enough of this boring crap. How much are they charging for this shit? Like $100.00. Led Zeppelin is so dang boring. 40 years, put it to rest by now. Coverdale/Page was a million times better than this whiney annoying pseudo-art Spirit rip off shit. Kiss is so much better and so is Black Sabbath and Deep Purple. I’ll say it loud: LED ZEPPELIN SUCKS!

  1. What a waste money and time! These albums are old classics and that’s it! Why spend your money just to hear the same old songs you’ve heard thousands of times over? If it were a new album or songs that never made it on any album but this is just a waste of peoples money.

  2. the vault stuff is of interest to fans. Nothing wrong with CDs- they often come with liner notes and unfortunately there is a whole segment of the population who never had the pleasure of getting a new album and reading along-. Hell, half of that population probably can’t read. Obviously people who don’t understand the art of actually creating music, experimenting with an instrument , testing its boundaries, and exploring tone and sound production won’t understand this undertaking at all.. As far as cuts that weren’t “good enough ” for the album- that’s purely a matter of someone’s opinion. There could be snippets or musical meanderings that could inspire a listener to explore the possibilities of what else could be done. There are some of us out there who might be interested in the composers’ other ideas of where a song could have gone , and pick up an instrument and play around.

    Nothing wrong with listening to something without other intentions – I’ve got plenty of that music in my library. But please remember it can always give you more.

    Oh wait, I just remembered where I was. Did I hurt your two brain cells?

Leave a Reply