killdevilhill600 Kill Devil Hill are proud to announce the October 29th release of “Revolution Rise” in North America. Featuring Pantera bassist Rex Brown, former Dio, Black Sabbath and Heaven And Hell drummer Vinny Appice, ex-Pissing Razors singer Dewey Bragg and acclaimed session/touring guitarist Mark Zavon, Kill Devil Hill will make their Century Media Records debut with the release.

Says Rex Brown of “Revolution Rise,” “This new Kill Devil Hill record is definitely one of my favorite moments of my career – it’s got balls, great melodies, awesome guitar riffing and a low end that’ll set your ass on fire! The album far exceeds our wildest expectations and we can’t wait to take this music out on the road and share it with all of our friends and fans. Buckle your seat belts, we’re all in for one hell of a ride!”

Kill Devil Hill will celebrate their sophomore release with an October 29th CD release party and performance at The Roxy on the Sunset Strip in West Hollywood, CA. The band will tour this fall to promote the release, with more details to follow in the coming weeks.

“Revolution Rise”‘ was produced by Kill Devil Hill and Jeff Pilson, and mixed by Jay Ruston [Stone Sour, Anthrax].

Revolution Rise” track listing:
1. No Way Out
2. Crown Of Thorns
3. Leave It All Behind
4. Why
5. Wake Up The Dead
6. Long Way From Home
7. Where Angels Dare To Roam
8. Stained Glass Sadness
9. Endless Static
10. Stealing Days
11. Life Goes On

For more information, please visit, and


Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

3 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • Lee on

    Vinny will play anywhere or with anybody. I hear he & Carmine will face kits together and make noise for $10 in drum shops.

    • speedking on

      Make it 20 bucks and Portnoy will be there. And form his latest band, named The Portnoy/Appa-cee/A-peace Trio.

  • Lee on

    Dio: Take it or leave it….I gotcha 119 in ’80.

Leave a Reply