RFK Media presents Keelworld, the new album from veteran music warrior Ron Keel, on August 2nd, in both digital and CD formats, with the blue vinyl release scheduled for Black Friday (November 29th). All physical versions will include a 12-page “comic book” style booklet containing comic-ized versions of iconic photos from all eras.

Several singles have already been released: The Last Bottle On Earth (Ron Keel Alone/Acoustic); the Ron Keel Band‘s Hard On The Outside / Heart On The Inside), which has achieved airplay on SiriusXM and rocketed to #1 on the 97Underground.com radio chart; and now, the new Keel classic Moving Target (the first new song from that band in almost 15 years) is available as an instant download with the iTunes pre-order of Keelworld.

Keelworld track listing:

1. Hollywood – Ron Keel

    2. Hard On The Outside (Heart On The Inside) – Ron Keel Band

    3. Moving Target – Keel

    4. 5 O’Clock Shadows – Ron Keel Band

    5. Give Me Guitars (Or Give Me Death) – Steeler

    6. Weekend With My Friends – Ron Keel Band

    7. Guitar In The Grave – IronHorse

    8. Neon Circus – Ronnie Lee Keel

    9. Faster Horses – Ronnie Lee Keel

    10. Taking Me Back – Ron Keel Band

    11. Embryo – Emerald Sabbath

    12.. Children Of The Grave – Emerald Sabbath

    13. The Last Bottle On Earth – Ron Keel (Alone/Acoustic)

    This ambitious project features entirely all-new brand-new music from Keel’s notable projects Ron Keel Band, Steeler, Keel, IronHorse, Emerald Sabbath, and solo material. RFK Media emphasizes that these are not leftovers from the vault or previously unreleased tracks – Keelworld consists totally of fresh songs (except for the Black Sabbath covers) and new recordings that capture the original style and spirit of the bands on the track list.

    And the first new Steeler track in over 40 years, Give Me Guitars (Or Give Me Death), will be accompanied by a big-budget music video directed by David Pear (The Dead Daisies), to be released in conjunction with the Black Friday blue vinyl edition. 

    Also available is the limited edition “Director’s Cuts” DigiPak which includes the same comic booklet plus two bonus tracks. The DigiPak version is offered free exclusively to All Access members at: patreon.com/ronkeel.

    Keelworld is a unique ride across all the musical landscapes I’ve called home the past five decades – from the heavy metal jungle to the red dirt roads of country music,” Ron explains. “As diverse as the songs are, even with the stark contrast between styles, the album has a cohesive sonic identity, and the pieces fit together just as I hoped they would.”

    Produced by Ron Keel and Mike Dresch, mixed and mastered by Mike Dresch. In addition to Ron Keel (all lead vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, keyboards) musicians include:

    Ron Keel Band features: Dave “DC” Cothern & Jason Haven, guitars; Geno Arce, bass; Jeff “The Rev” Koller, drums

    Keel features: Marc Ferrari & Bryan Jay, guitars; Dwain Miller, drums; Geno Arce, bass

    Steeler features: Rik Fox, bass; Mitch Perry, guitar; Dwain Miller (session drummer), Mark Edwards (video drummer)

    IronHorse features: Gaetano Nicolosi, drums; Geno Arce, bass; Jay Rusnak, guitar

    Emerald Sabbath features: Bobby Rondinelli (Black Sabbath, Rainbow), drums; Neil Murray (Black Sabbath, Whitesnake), bass; Dave “DC” Cothern (Ron Keel Band) & Mike Dresch, guitar

    Listen to Moving Target, here.

    One Response

    1. I’m definitely getting this album solely for the new Steeler song. I loved Steeler back in the day, and still actively listen to them.

      I always thought Ron Keel was a great heavy metal vocalist. I always thought he would make it big on his own, or when he “joined” Black Sabbath. His career took him to a variety of genres, which always surprised me. But I will always prefer his Steeler work. Saw Steeler three times back in the day….one Yngwie show and two Kurt James shows.

    Leave a Reply