Red Dragon Cartel, the band led by former Ozzy Osbourne and Badlands guitarist Jake E. Lee, will release its sophomore album, Patina, on November 9th via Frontiers Music Srl.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Speedbag
2. Havana
3. Crooked Man
4. The Luxury Of Breathing
5. Bitter
6. Chasing Ghosts
7. A Painted Heart
8. Punchclown (bonus track)
9. My Beautiful Mess
10. Ink & Water

The follow-up to Red Dragon Cartel’s eponymous 2014 debut, Patina will mark the group’s first release with drummer Phil Varone (Saigon Kick, Skid Row) and bassist Anthony Esposito. The band’s current lineup is rounded out by singer Darren James Smith.

Red Dragon Cartel’s new album was recorded at Esposito’s Obscenic Arts studio in Dillsburg, Pennsylvania and was reportedly mixed by legendary producer Max Norman, who has previously worked with Ozzy Osbourne, Megadeth, Savatage and Loudness, among others.

3 Responses

  1. Damn get a singer dude, you should have kept Chaz West. Darren is mediocre at best and you never know when his visa problems will prevent you from starting a tour on time. Man I like Jake he was and is an awesome guitar player but he has this weird its good enough attitude about the band members he surrounds himself with. He could get some top notch musicians in his band but for whatever reason he chooses not to, disappointing if you ask me.

  2. Definitely looking forward to this one! I loved their debut album, and I think Jake E. Lee is a KILLER guitar player. It took me awhile to get into the first album, but once I did, it stayed in my rotation for quite a long time.

    1. I agree, Keith. Jake is a great, underrated, guitar player. When Ratt was going to be announcing their new lineup, I actually thought Jake would be named a guitarist, given his history with Mickey Ratt.

Leave a Reply