Guitar-shredding virtuoso George Lynch has reteamed with his former Dokken  bandmate Jeff Pilson for a set of new studio recordings that turn pop music classics into powerful metal anthems. Due December 18th through Deadline Music, a division of Cleopatra Records, Inc., Heavy Hitters features jaw-dropping renditions of Duran Duran’s Ordinary World, Prince’s Kiss” Onerepublic’s Apologize Carole King’s I Feel The Earth, Oasis’s Champagne Supernova and more.

Heavy Hitters track listing

1. One Of Us 
2. You Got The Love 
3. I Feel The Earth 
4. Ordinary World 
5. Music
6. Apologize
7. Nowhere To Run
8. Kiss
9. It’s The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
10. Champagne Supernova

Bonus track

11. Lucille

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

8 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • T on

    Jeff Pilson is a talented producer, multi-instrumentalist and singer (in addition to bass player), so I suspect this could be interesting.

  • Doug on

    This sounds really fascinating, will be on the lookout.

  • Ray Gillen on

    Man another covers album, i guess this is the trend these days.

  • Rattlehead on

    George Lynch is involved in a lot of projects with many different musicians. Good for him. I wonder when he will do a project with his son in law, Richie Faulkner, who is also a talented guitarist?

    • Doug on

      Okay, I’ll take the bait, really Faulkner is Lynch’s son in law?

    • Dana on

      I think he is engaged to Lynch’s daughter Mariah, and they have a child, but I am not sure they are married, yet.

  • robert davenport on

    I’d like to know who will be singing , ….this could be great or pretty awful , but it sounds very intetesting

    • Dana on

      If I had to venture a guess, if they do not have guest vocalists, Pilson. He sang for Lynch Pilson, and has a good voice.

Leave a Reply