Hot off the heels of the biggest North American stadium tour of 2022 with more than 1.3 million tickets sold, the world’s most iconic and celebrated rock legends Def Leppard and Mötley Crüe are going global in 2023 with their co-headline The World Tour along with special guest Alice Cooper. After the launch of European and Latin American dates, the U.S. dates have been announced.

Produced by Live Nation, the U.S. leg of the world tour begins on August 5th in Syracuse, New York. The bands will bring their electrifying stage shows across America throughout the month of August including being the first ever show at the H.A. Chapman Stadium in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

“After finally getting back on the road this past summer, we’re beyond thrilled to bring this massive tour to a global audience including some special dates in America,” said Joe Elliott of Def Leppard.

Mötley Crüe said in a joint statement, “We had an incredible time playing The Stadium Tour in North America this summer and we truly can’t wait to take the show around the globe with The World Tour in 2023. Crüeheads get ready because we have a few amazing U.S. dates set for you.”

Citi is the official card of The World Tour. Citi cardmembers will have access to presale tickets beginning December 13th at 10 a.m. local time until December 15th at 10 p.m. local time through the Citi Entertainment program.

Tickets to the general public will go on sale on December 16th at 10 a.m. local time for all shows.

Newly announced tour dates:

August 5 – Syracuse, NY @ JMA Wireless Dome
August 8 – Columbus, OH @ Ohio Stadium
August 11 – Fargo, ND @ Fargodome
August 13 – Omaha, NE @ Charles Schwab Field Omaha
August 16 – Tulsa, OK @ H.A. Chapman Stadium
August 18- El Paso, TX @ Sun Bowl Stadium

Last month, Mötley Crüe and Def Leppard announced two U.S. shows for February 2023. The two bands will play at the 7,000-capacity Hard Rock Live at Etess Arena in Atlantic City, New Jersey on February 10 and February 11.

The Atlantic City shows will mark Mötley Crüe’s first U.S. live appearances since the announcement that founding guitarist Mick Mars would no longer tour with the legendary rock act. He is being replaced on the road by former Rob Zombie and Marilyn Manson guitarist John 5.

Leave a Reply