Rock icons Whitesnake are set to return with their 12th studio album this spring. The Purple Album will be released in North America on May 19th via Frontiers Music SRL. The Purple Album is a re-imagination of classic songs from David Coverdale’s time as the lead singer for Deep Purple’s Mark 3 and Mark 4 studio albums. The album is currently available for pre-order on Amazon in a deluxe edition format featuring two bonus tracks, four music videos and a Behind The Scenes featurette on the recording of the album. A standard edition and a double LP vinyl format will be available in the near future. Plans are also underway for a special limited box set edition with memorabilia and merchandise. All details will be announced soon.

“It’s a tribute. A homage. It’s a huge thank you from me to Deep Purple for the opportunity I was given over 40 years ago,” states Coverdale. “As I said to Ritchie, you guys set me on an incredible journey that continues today and I couldn’t have asked for better teachers. The University of Deep Purple was an extraordinary, amazing school to learn from. We can’t wait to play these songs in concert!”

From the opening notes of the classic track Burn, to album closer Stormbringer, Whitesnake are back and better than ever. Songs like Lady Double Dealer, Soldier of Fortune and Sail Away are given a new energy in the very capable hands of the current Whitesnake lineup featuring David Coverdale on vocals, Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra on guitars, Michael Devin on bass and Tommy Aldridge on drums. A video for the first single Stormbringer can be seen below.

The Purple Album track listing:

1) Burn
2) You Fool No One (interpolating Itchy Fingers)
3) Love Child
4) Sail Away
5) The Gypsy
6) Lady Double Dealer
7) Mistreated
8) Holy Man
9) Might Just Take Your Life
10) You Keep On Moving
11) Soldier Of Fortune
12) Lay Down Stay Down
13) Stormbringer

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks:

14) Lady Luck
15) Comin’ Home

DVD Content:
Lady Double Dealer – Music Video
Sail Away – Mix Music Video
Stormbringer – Music Video
Soldier Of Fortune – Music Video
Purple Album Behind The Scenes
Purple Album EPK

Whitesnake will hit the road this summer on a headlining world tour. See dates below.


28 Airway Heights, WA Northern Quest Casino
29 Tacoma, WA Emerald Queen Casino
31 Vancouver, BC Hard Rock Casino


2 Santa Rosa, CA Wells Fargo
4 Las Vegas, NV The Joint
5 Scottsdale, AZ Talking Stick Pool Amp
6 Pala, CA Pala Casino Starlight Theater
9 Beverly Hills, CA Saban Theatre
11 San Francisco, CA Regency Ballroom
15 Colorado Springs, CO Pikes Peak Center
17 Shawnee, OK Grand Events Center
19 Biloxi, MS Hard Rock
22 Grand Prairie, TX Verizon Theater
23 San Antonio, TX Majestic Theater
25 El Paso, TX Socorro Event Center
27 Greeley, CO Greeley Independence Stampede


2 Rama, ON Casino Rama
3 Sterling Heights, MI Freedom Hill Amphitheatre
5 Northfield, OH Hard Rock
7 Huber Heights, OH Music Center @ The Heights
8 Wabash, IN Honeywell Center
10 Mahnomen, MN Shoot Star Casino
11 St. Paul, WI Myth
14 Clear Lake, IA Surf Ballroom
18 Merrillville, IN Star Plaza
20 Greensburg, PA Palace Theater
22 Hampton Beach, NH Hampton Beach Casino
24 Lincoln, RI Twin River Casino
25 Atlantic City, NJ Trump Taj Mahal


9 Responses

Leave a Reply